Lynne Doris Medeirus and 31 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Trenton, New Jersey

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-03 01:20:55.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Courtyard Hotel Downtown Baltimore

1000 Aliceanna Street, Baltimore, Maryland

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$109

avg/night

Check Rates

Great Hotel

Flag review

Tips for Families

Definitely bring the stroller, we did a little walking but not too bad. Bring snacks and drinks for the room.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Catonsville, Maryland

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 16:06:02.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Maryland Science Center

601 Light Street, Baltimore, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Fun science attraction

Flag review

Tips for Families

You can bring your own food and eat in the brown bag lunch area instead of visiting their cafeteria.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Parkville, Maryland

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-02 20:29:55.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

B&O Railroad Museum

2711 Maryland Ave, Baltimore, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Love the old time trains

Flag review

Tips for Families

It is kind of expensive since you can tour the entire museum in under 1.5 hours.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-11-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-28 13:42:12.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Carnival Pride

2001 East McComas Street, Baltimore, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Great family vacation!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

There are a lot of balcony cabins on this ship. Definitely worth it.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Austin, Texas

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-19 19:17:19.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

National Aquarium

501 E Pratt St, Baltimore, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Crowded but Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Go as early as you can and try not to get separated, have a backup plan in case you do. We also took a snack break so that we could have a later lunch before heading to the science museum

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Essex, Maryland

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-19 15:56:55.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Ultrazone Laser Tag & Amusement Center

7835 Eastpoint Mall, Baltimore, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Took my stepson to a birthday party

Flag review

Tips for Families

Sit back and let the kids have fun .

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-25 02:24:32.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

B&O Railroad Museum

2711 Maryland Ave, Baltimore, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

See antique trains at the birthplace of the American railroad system

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check out the museum's special events page on their website to find out about exhibits and also when you can take a ride on an actual train (they leave and return from a platform outside the roundhouse) - the days and times vary depending on the season. The museum is in a residential area without any restaurants immediately nearby - but it's also only a five-minute drive from the Inner Harbor area.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-24 20:03:30.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Maryland Science Center

601 Light Street, Baltimore, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From dinos to space, a museum for the whole family.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Skip the museum cafe and walk a few blocks up the hill away from the harbor area to Regis, a local favorite, which serves a divine brunch on weekends. Readmission to the museum is free anytime on the day you are visiting.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-24 19:30:03.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Monaco Hotel Downtown Baltimore

2 North Charles Street, Baltimore, Maryland

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$99

avg/night

Check Rates

Family-friendly luxury (with a side of goldfish)

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be sure to ask the concierge for a list of kid-friendly activities in Baltimore. And the B & O Brasserie in the hotel is a great place for foodie dining with kids - our son loved the fruit punch that the bartender mixed and shook for him, just like our cocktails.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: 2012-11-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-24 18:36:26.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Carnival Pride

2001 East McComas Street, Baltimore, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Great family vacation!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Definitely get a balcony cabin

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed