Krenda Frushour and 30 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Houston, Texas

  • Visited: 2014-03-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-24 15:25:32.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Akaka Falls State Park

SW end of State Hwy 220, Honomu, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Great Exercise

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take the path to the right first to build up suspense til the big wartefall.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Minneapolis, Minnesota

  • Visited: 2012-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-02 19:22:12.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Hilton Hotel Waikoloa

69-425 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Water slide
  • Bikes available
  • Volleyball court


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$179

avg/night

Check Rates

OUTSTANDING

Flag review

Tips for Families

PUT ON YOUR RUNNING SHOES AND KEEP BUSY!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Los Angeles, California

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-23 17:10:09.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Fairmont Orchid Hotel Kamuela

One North Kaniku Drive, Kamuela, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Kids stay free
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kids eat free


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$187

avg/night

Check Rates

Fantastic Vacation for Families

Flag review

Tips for Families

Buy the beach activity pass for the entire stay starting on your arrival. It's a one time fee that gives you unlimited access to the paddle boards, kayaks, etc. It's much less expensive to purchase the entire stay vs. daily.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Albuquerque, New Mexico

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-19 20:15:17.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

Hwy 11, Kaui, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (10 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Stunning

Flag review

Tips for Families

Go at the end of the day but leave enough time to hike and end at the Visitors center and dusk to watch the glow of the lava as the sun goes down. Great museum in the Visitors center.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: 2012-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-02-22 04:09:14.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Four Seasons Resort Hualalai Kailua Kona

72-100 Ka`upulehu Drive, Kailua-Kona/Keauhou, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Kids stay free
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Highchairs available
  • On-site convenience store
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$469

avg/night

Check Rates

Bliss! The perfect combination of luxury and family fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Getting to Hawaii is no small feat for many -- and we were coming from the Northeast. We were greeted after 17 hours of travel in the wee hours of the night with chilled face towels, fancy drinks, and leis. Tell the kids that they have this to look forward to and the marathon travel may not seem quite so challenging! A more extensive review of our trip (including a helicopter ride, zip line tour, and surfing) is captured through the three blog posts I wrote during our stay, below. My husband and children also immensely enjoyed swimming with manta rays! http://www.olliebop.com/2012/04/aloha-from-hawaii/ http://www.olliebop.com/2012/04/surfing-hawaii-and-the-inside-of-our-fridge/ http://www.olliebop.com/2012/05/last-hurrah-hawaiian-adventures/

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

  • Visited: 2007-10-01
  • Submitted: 2012-08-27 21:35:45.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Captain Zodiac

Kealakehe Pkwy, Kailua-Kona/Keauhou, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Tips for Families

*Relax and enjoy the ride!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

  • Visited: 2007-09-01
  • Submitted: 2012-08-25 14:13:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

Hwy 11, Kaui, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (10 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Must see and do!... nothing else on earth like this!

Flag review

Tips for Families

*Book a tour for an experience through the rainforest and to walk on the surface. *Do not take any piece of the volcano home! Peli will cast a spell of bad luck on you (check out the outside the gift shop where people mailed pieces of the volcano that they took home back because of all the bad luck they encountered after taking it!). *Wear comfortable hiking shoes.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Los Altos, California

  • Visited: 2008-06-01
  • Submitted: 2012-05-25 18:12:55.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Four Seasons Resort Hualalai Kailua Kona

72-100 Ka`upulehu Drive, Kailua-Kona/Keauhou, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Kids stay free
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Highchairs available
  • On-site convenience store
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$469

avg/night

Check Rates

Understated elegance, excellent service

Flag review

Tips for Families

While expensive, the mood is friendly and soft-spoken, not braggy or bombastic. I hope the staff and guests always keep it that way -- quiet confidence.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2010-11-01
  • Submitted: 2012-02-28 21:32:46.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Hilton Hotel Waikoloa

69-425 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Water slide
  • Bikes available
  • Volleyball court


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$179

avg/night

Check Rates

A theme park and a hotel in one

Flag review

Tips for Families

Skip the breakfast buffet and get a room with a kitchenette instead--you'll save a ton.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

Senior Traveler

Venice, California

  • Visited: 2009-04-01
  • Submitted: 2012-02-22 18:16:48.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Hilton Hotel Waikoloa

69-425 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Water slide
  • Bikes available
  • Volleyball court


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

From

$179

avg/night

Check Rates

Beautiful, but not great for swimmers

Flag review

Tips for Families

Splurge for the ocean view--you won't believe the sunsets

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
10

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed