Elisabeth Peck and 10 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2009-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-09 17:02:54.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Lake Champlain Maritime Museum

Burlington, Vermont

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Maritime History about the Lake Champlain Region.

Flag review

Tips for Families

This museum is indoors and out. Some of the paths are gravel/rocky. Wear good walking shoes and if you need a stroller, you might be better off with a backpack or carrier of sorts.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Basin Harbor Club is across the street.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

The Red Mill Restaurant

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-21 23:46:52.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Centennial Field

98 University Rd, Burlington, Vermont

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Vermont Lake Monsters - Minor League Baseball Team

Flag review

Tips for Families

Thursday night is usually kids eat free night. Check the promo schedule on their web site, there is usually a giveaway or something cool going on at each game.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2011-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-16 15:42:44.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Courtyard Hotel Harbor Burlington (Vermont)

25 Cherry Street, Burlington (Vermont), Vermont

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$145

avg/night

Check Rates

Great downtown location.

Flag review

Tips for Families

if you are thinking of visiting for July 4th Weekend, a lake-view room will provide you with the best seat in the house for the Burlington fireworks (held annually on July 3rd).


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

ECHO, Shelburne Farms, Battery Park, Church Street Marketplace, North Beach, Shelburne Museum,

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

The Skinny Pancake, Burlington Bay Market & Café, American Flatbread, Pizzeria Verita, Bluebird Barbque, Handy's Lunch, August First Bakery, New Moon Cafe

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2008-11-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-05 01:10:43.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Echo Lake Aquarium & Science Center

1 College St, Burlington, Vermont

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Learn about Lake Champlain

Flag review

Tips for Families

There are outside decks with great views of the Lake. Sunscreen is a must if it is sunny.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Courtyard Marriott Burlington or Hotel VT.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Options for dining, all with in walking distance, are Skinny Pancake, Splash at the Boathouse (seasonal) and Burlington Bay Cafe. After that a walk on the bike path and your day is complete!

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed