Krenda Frushour and 15 other parents have been here

Busch Gardens, Tampa, Florida

10165 N McKinley Dr, Tampa, Florida

| Map |
Add to trip

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: 2008-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-31 20:20:29.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

Visit your wild side

Flag review

Tips for Families

go for more than a day

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Holiday, Florida

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2013-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-22 14:39:07.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Christmas Town with our tyke

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure to do the dinner with Mrs. Claus it was worth the cost.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2010-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-05 22:23:34.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

AWESOME! FANTASTIC! AMAZING! LOADS OF FUN!!! :-)

Flag review

Tips for Families

Purchase tickets ahead of time. Plan your day ahead of time using the online map of the park. Make sure everyone wears bathing suits under their clothes, and bring a full change of clothes. Wear comfortable shoes that you do not mind getting wet and/or soaked. Get there as early as possible to fully enjoy the whole park. Take lots of pictures.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Wilmington, Delaware

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-02 16:12:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Busch Gardens, Tampa is fun for All

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take your time and stop and enjoy the many animal shows.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2011-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-02-21 23:27:26.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Big Kids (6-8)

It was awesome the shows were great and very clean

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure you visit the birds and the walabees they were great attractions. Children will love the shows so make sure you visit them take them to feed the giraffes also they will love it.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-07 23:20:47.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Lots of fun for toddlers, big kids, teens, and adults!

Flag review

Tips for Families

- If you are planning to buy more than one soft drink during the day, it is worth the money to invest in the souvenir cup. - Wear comfortable shoes, as you will do a lot of walking. - All rides close if there is any lightning in the area, even if you can't see it. - There is not really anywhere to go if it rains, so invest in umbrellas and ponchos if there is rain in the forecast and/or you visit in August through October (aka the Rainy Season here in Tampa).

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2008-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-06 16:17:33.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Amazing!

Flag review

Tips for Families

GET A SPEED PASS. The line waits were unbearable.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2010-04-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-29 15:14:31.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Big Kids (6-8)

Enjoyable day at Busch Gardens

Flag review

Tips for Families

plan for along day

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Submitted by: Dena P.

Having an amusement park near by? There's nothing better than that! Amazing roller coasters and events. Lines can be long during the peak seasons but it's not bad if you go when it's not so b...

Submitted by: Francisco M.

We hadn't been to Busch Gardens in close to 5 years and we were amazed on how much it has changed. We loved it and we plan on going back more often. Its only about 1 hour and 15 minutes away from Orlando and its worth it. For me, Sheikra is the best roller coaster I have ever been on and I have been to many amusement parks across the country. Even though its a short coaster, its amazing and original in every sense. I can go on Sheikra 10 times in one day and it doesn't get old. Every row is good but the First row is great and it will give you a crazy sensation when you look down the 90 degree drop. The new coaster Cheetah was very good and I enjoyed it. Its different than other coasters because its very smoo...

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed