Joel Harris and 19 other parents have been here

Busch Gardens, Williamsburg, Virginia

1 Busch Gardens Blvd, Williamsburg, Virginia

| Map |
Add to trip

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

South Windsor, Connecticut

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-09 16:19:38.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Exceeded our expectations :)!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Rent a stroller (even for the bigger kids-there is a lot of walking-we ended up pushing our 8 year old at times). Buy the discounted food vouchers online-valuable savings. Stop in Ireland to see the shows the kids and adults will LOVE it.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-02 13:23:08.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Family Friendly Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Multi- park discount pass was a great deal. It let us take our time and enjoy the rides and attractions without worrying about fitting it all in in one day. The package even included parking. I was glad my kids are older now because I forgot how hilly the park is if you are taking little ones.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Carmel, Indiana

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-22 11:55:51.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Relaxing day!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Enjoy all of the 3D shows, and don't forget the quiet peaceful boat ride at the end of the day, or as a restful break on a hot afternoon.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Norfolk, Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-10 03:13:15.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Great Family Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Best place to eat is Trapper's Smoke House in France. Ride the Griffin front row at night.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Norfolk, Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 13:34:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Love this Place

Flag review

Tips for Families

The food is really good but can be expensive. Trapper's Smoke House in France is the best!Considering sharing meals.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 13:01:33.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Great fun for all ages

Flag review

Tips for Families

Go for fireworks see irish show Play pop the balloon game Eat a soft pretzel

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 12:53:06.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Great for all ages of kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

I head into the park around 2 and stay until close. The nightime fireworks in the summer are great! The spaghetti in italy is really yummy and dont miss the food at the festhause. Yum

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Choctaw, Oklahoma

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2011-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-28 12:55:41.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Beautiful and very clean

Flag review

Tips for Families

This park has a pass that you can purchase to get at the front of the line instead of waiting. We purchased it for the roller coasters. However, it really wasn't necessary the lines move fast.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Williamsburg, Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-27 20:08:50.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Great Entertainment for Whole Family

Flag review

Tips for Families

Our only regrets -- we wish we had more time in the park. This was largely due to the fact that the line to sit in Santa's lap was over two hours long. If your child is too young to care, don't waste your time! If you still want to visit Santa's Workshop, plan to get to the park earlier than originally planned -- you'll want more time to do other things.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Virginia Beach, Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2012-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-02-18 01:19:54.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Halloscream

Flag review

Tips for Families

Strollers are good for the younger kids, plus you can carry a jacket in it. Buying the refillable drinks and popcorn containers are handy when you have kids b/c it really is cost effective, especially when you use the refillable cups and containers from years past.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed