amy d cook and 522 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Experienced Traveler

San Diego, California

  • Visited: 2016-07-01
  • Submitted: 2016-08-01 04:39:37.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Sacramento Zoo

3930 W Land Park Dr, Sacramento, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Easy Half Day Attraction For All Ages

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring lots of sunblock, I felt like half the animals were in the sun. They have a refillable drink cup that was nice. Don't forget cash to feed the Giraffe's!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

San Diego, California

  • Visited: 2016-07-01
  • Submitted: 2016-08-01 04:34:55.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Wacky Tacky

11327 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

A Gem of a Place!

Flag review

Tips for Families

You can bring your own food and there are tables available. You must wear socks (parents too) so be sure to bring some if you have on flip-flops. There is a nursing room which is very nice and it's air conditioned which makes it perfect for a hot Sacramento Day after all the museums are closed.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

San Diego, California

  • Visited: 2016-07-01
  • Submitted: 2016-08-01 04:31:12.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Heilmann Regional Park

El Bordo Ave, Atascadero, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

All-in-one park close to the freeway

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring an extra set of clothes because they will get wet! There is also a restroom very near the playground which is a plus!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

San Diego, California

  • Visited: 2016-07-01
  • Submitted: 2016-08-01 04:23:10.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Universal Studios Hollywood

100 Universal City Plz, Universal City, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (22 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Movie-Central

Flag review

Tips for Families

They have stroller parking everywhere so I would bring the stroller. They let you bring food and drinks in so I would do that. If you drink soda's - they're expensive and the 'refillable' cup is almost not worth it unless you get like 6 refills.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

San Diego, California

  • Visited: 2016-07-01
  • Submitted: 2016-08-01 04:18:30.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Griffith Observatory

2800 E. Observatory Rd., Los Angeles, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Something for most everyone!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Plan your trip around the on-sale/buying/showtimes. I watched both kids while the hubby did the show but had to be in line so early it took more than an hour to buy tickets before sold out, waiting in line 20 minutes early and then watching the 25 minute show.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

San Diego, California

  • Visited: 2016-07-01
  • Submitted: 2016-08-01 04:11:06.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Au Fudge

9010 Melrose Ave, 90069, West Hollywood, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Great Children's Restaurant

Flag review

Tips for Families

It is a bit tight but they will let you check your stroller for free.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

San Diego, California

  • Visited: 2016-07-01
  • Submitted: 2016-08-01 04:07:49.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Zimmer Children'S Museum

6505 Wilshire Boulevard #100, Los Angeles, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

All - in - One Museum

Flag review

Tips for Families

Plan to be here at least 2-3 hours and pack a lunch, they let you bring food in.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

San Diego, California

  • Visited: 2015-07-01
  • Submitted: 2016-06-14 16:34:28.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Yosemite National Park

9039 Village Dr, Yosemite National Park, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Yosemite (Tunnel View)

Flag review

Tips for Families

From my experiences this is the last point (before entering the park) where you can get a phone signal.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

San Diego, California

  • Visited: 2015-07-01
  • Submitted: 2016-06-14 16:03:46.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

State Fair of California

1600 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Best of California

Flag review

Tips for Families

Lobster Fries!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

San Diego, California

  • Visited: 2015-07-01
  • Submitted: 2016-06-14 15:59:02.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

California State Railroad Museum

111 I St, Sacramento, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Transports you to a different era.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Have fun!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed