Carol Gott Kraus and 13 other parents have been here

Cedar Point Amusement Park, Sandusky, Ohio

One Cedar Point Drive, Sandusky, Ohio

| Map |
Add to trip

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Newark, Ohio

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: October 2013
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Spooktastic

Flag review

Tips for Families

If the child is tall enough to ride rides - i recommend riding the millennium force at night - YOU cannot beat that ride at night!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Akron, Ohio

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Family day at CP

Flag review

Tips for Families

Stay the night at one of the neighboring hotels and go to Cedar Points' waterpark, Soak City, one of the days. Soak City has water rides and slides for adults and teens, and playgrounds in pools for small kids.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Great Kids section

Flag review

Tips for Families

Consider the all you can drink souvenir cup

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Bensenville, Illinois

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: June 2012
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

what a park!!!!!!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

We were only there for 1 day, def need more time, and we did not stay at a Cedar Point Resort, next time we will

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: July 2012
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Roller Coaster Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Ice water is free

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Sandusky, Ohio

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: May 2012
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Best Amusement Park Ever

Flag review

Tips for Families

Cedar Point can be very busy so make sure to keep your family close by or take cell phones to keep in touch

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Arnold, Maryland

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: July 2011
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Tallest Roller Coasters

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring plenty of food as there are picnic tables with over hangs in the beginning of the park, which will save plenty of money. Again, the actual water park is a separate purchase from the regular admission amusement park. But, as stated above, there are a few water type rides sprinkled throughout the amusement park.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed