Deasia Dukes and 24 other parents have been here

Central Park, New York City, New York

59th St to 110th St, between 5th Ave & 8th Ave, New York City, New York

| Map |
Add to trip

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Expert Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-19 18:52:11.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Summertime in the City

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you can also pack a picnic blanket, it helps! Buy your food outside of the park to keep costs down. If you want to cover the upper part of the park, consider the 21-speed bikes.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Experienced Traveler

San Diego, California

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: 2014-09-01
  • Submitted: 2014-10-06 16:08:26.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

Parker's Favorite Place in NYC

Flag review

Tips for Families

Visit one of the local gourmet grocery stores and pack a picnic to enjoy in Sheep Meadow

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2013-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-21 20:53:50.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

What a wonderful way to spend a beautiful fall day.

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you want to see a lot of the park, consider a pedicab like we did. For about $75 an hour, you will get a great guided tour of much of the park.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2013-02-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-09 17:20:15.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Magic in the Park

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't worry about not having a sled! City kids are more than happy to share! Every time we've been there are a couple of gigantic circular sleds out there that kids pile into together, laughing and squealing with joy. And there are always energetic dads willing to pull it back up to the top to start the fun all over again! Just make sure you've got snow clothes-- and an extra pair of dry socks for cold feet after the snow!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Topsfield, Massachusetts

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2011-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-09 14:51:12.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Cental Park A trip within a trip!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Point out a view of Central Park from one of the cities vantage points (Empire State Building or your hotel room) so that the children can gain an idea of the magnitude of the park. Bring water with you. The vendors tend to be along the edge of the park and there is so much to expolore. If you decide on a pedicab, make sure you bargain for the best price. Plan your entry and exit points in advance to maximize your time in the city Try Big Apple Greeters. They will provide a free walking tour of the park if booked in advance.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2011-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-03 17:29:27.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Great place for the family

Flag review

Tips for Families

Visit the museums on both ends and use the park trails to travel between them.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

New York City, New York

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-30 15:50:13.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Summer in the Park - Central Park Zoo & Victorian Gardens Amusement Park (Wollman Rink)

Flag review

Tips for Families

Eat before you go! It won't necessarily stop your kids from begging for the overpriced treats, but it couldn't hurt! My daughter's favorite zoo animals are the penguins (Penguins of Madagascar, anyone?) and the polar bear. Don't miss them!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Beverly Hills, California

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2008-07-01
  • Submitted: 2012-05-24 14:06:36.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Relaxing

Flag review

Tips for Families

Rent bikes, walk around the lake

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Submitted by: Jeff C.

The Park is great. The horse drawn carridge ride is so messed up it's ridiculous. We waited for over 45 minutes to be told that our 3 year old can't ride. It's four adults or 3 adults and two children under 12 or ...

Submitted by: Gale G.

The place is huge, plenty of scenarios to look at, means plenty of places you can burn your fats. Yes, ideal for a morning run. Not just that, plenty of activities every now and then.  Refreshing to look at groups or families spending time together and while they are playing soccer or anything else. Yeah, it's nice to get there ...

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed