babs bornemann and 49 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Expert Traveler

Carbondale, Colorado

  • Visited: 2009-11-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-15 00:52:46.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Homewood Suites Airport Denver (Colorado)

4210 Airport Way, Denver, Colorado

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet friendly
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Highchairs available
  • On-site convenience store
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Basketball court


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$69

avg/night

Check Rates

Convenient hotel near DEN for families

Flag review

Tips for Families

Monday through Thursday, enjoy a complimentary evening reception with filling, dinner-like appetizers (meatballs, chicken wings, etc.), so fuel up here with the kids! (Alcoholic drinks for mom and dad, too.)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Carbondale, Colorado

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-12 22:52:46.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Elitch Gardens

2000 Elitch Cir., Denver, Colorado

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Crowded urban theme park - but kids love it

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you can splurge, rent a cabana at the water park, so the kids can enjoy some shade and a guaranteed "quiet area" in between riding the waves and the slides.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Carbondale, Colorado

  • Visited: 2014-01-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-12 22:35:32.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

JW Marriott Hotel Cherry Creek Denver (Colorado)

150 Clayton Lane, Denver, Colorado

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Pet friendly
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$201

avg/night

Check Rates

Upscale property in the heart of Denver's shopping district

Flag review

Tips for Families

Though I haven't experienced it, I'm told the Sunday Pajama Brunch at the hotel's Second Home Kitchen + Bar is hugely popular. Make reservations in advance (it can sell out).

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Carbondale, Colorado

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-12 22:16:32.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Denver Zoo

2300 Steele Street, Denver, Colorado

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Toyota Elephant Passage a highlight at Denver Zoo

Flag review

Tips for Families

Parents of toddlers should check out the train ride around the park - only $2 per person. There's also a carousel to ride.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Expert Traveler

Carbondale, Colorado

  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-11 23:27:33.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

16th Street Mall

16th St, Denver, Colorado

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Shopping and eating for families, teens

Flag review

Tips for Families

For younger children, just riding the free 16th Street shuttle (MallRide) up and down the pedestrian area is an adventure.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Carbondale, Colorado

  • Visited: 2009-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-11 23:14:45.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Children's Museum of Denver

2121 Children's Museum Drive, Denver, Colorado

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Upbeat museum for kids under age 8

Flag review

Tips for Families

While the Children's Museum marketing materials say this museum is good for children from newborns to age 8, but I think it's especially engaging for kids ages 3 to 5.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Carbondale, Colorado

  • Visited: 2014-01-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-11 23:00:33.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Cherry Creek Bike Path

speer, Denver, Colorado

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Great way to get exercise in Denver

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you don't have bikes with you when you visit Denver, just rent them from a B-Cycle station. You'll find the rental stations throughout the city, especially downtown, but there is one near the Cherry Creek Bike Path just behind the Cherry Creek Shopping Center.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Carbondale, Colorado

  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-10 08:02:51.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Denver Museum of Nature & Science

2001 Colorado Blvd, Denver, Colorado

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Excellent, informative museum for all ages

Flag review

Tips for Families

Tickets to view traveling exhibits -- as well as IMAX and planetarium shows -- are separate from the regular museum admission. So factor those costs into your budget if you want to "do it all" when you visit DMNS.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Carbondale, Colorado

  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-04 14:50:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

History Colorado Center

1200 Broadway, Denver, Colorado

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Interactive history museum is quite good

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be sure to check out the video "time machine" at the entrance to the museum. Also, I think this museum is best for school-age kids - ages 6 and up.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Littleton, Colorado

  • Visited: 2012-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 13:10:17.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Dinosaur Ridge

Denver, Colorado

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Great for Jr. Paleontologists

Flag review

Tips for Families

Located in Morrison, CO, south west of Denver. You can add a side trip to the old town of Morrison, or continue onto the Morrison Dinosaur Museum for a truly dinosaur-centered day.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed