Jennifer Ortman and 8 other parents have been here

Discovery Cove, Orlando, Florida

6000 Discovery Cove Way, Orlando, Florida

| Map |
Add to trip

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-24 19:13:28.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

An oasis in the middle of a city!

Flag review

Tips for Families

There are two temperatures and types of water- the salt water area is kept cooler, the fresh water is warmer. As I said above, the rays can upset some people, regardless of age! We wanted the video/photo deal with the dolphin swim, so bought the large package, which then gave us the distinct advantage of including all park photos taken while we were there! We got to know a photographer and some special times and location opportunities for photos. Our aviary photos are special treasures, and one certainly doesn't want a normal camera in hand while there, so this really worked for us.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
6

Salisbury, Maryland

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2012-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-10 22:23:03.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Awesome place to go and enjoy with your family

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get their early to schedule your swim time with the dolphins.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-23 11:28:18.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Best time of our life

Flag review

Tips for Families

Stay the entire day dont worry about anything they take care of everything down to the sunscrean dont worry about eating before you get there they have so much food for breatffast and lunch and all snacks and drnks all day long

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

Macomb, Illinois

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-23 13:13:50.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

Tips for Families

Their are 2 dressing rooms with the wet suits - one further back in the park straight ahead and the other to your left by the lazy river. The one to the left will have large lines at the end of the day for people wanting to shower,etc. so use the one further back in the park.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
4

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2010-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-07 22:53:09.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Dream Vacation

Flag review

Tips for Families

Go EARLY and stay LATE!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
12

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2010-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-07 22:25:36.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Dream Vacation

Flag review

Tips for Families

Go early and stay late. Enjoy!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Amarillo, Texas

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-27 20:16:56.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Best family excursion out of 3 Florida trips!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Dolphin pictures are expensive but it was a fun treat!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

Experienced Traveler

Virginia Beach, Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2012-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-18 00:37:47.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

One of THE BEST PLACES to visit in ORLANDO FL

Flag review

Tips for Families

The only tips I can share is 1. Get a good nights sleep the night before 2. Do not forget your camera !! We invested in a go-pro (under water camera) and the video snorkeling in the grand reef was really cool.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Downtown Disney, Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Hard Rock Cafe Disney, Downtown Disney has an array of restaurants and eateries.

My Kid's Review

My name is Sam, I love the dolphins. They were so cute.

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Submitted by: Robert M.

Ok, this is going to be a hard one. You will fall into one of two camps. Love it or think it was extremely poor value. I'll side with the family and not my whimpering debit card. Why you would rate it a five: - Everything is included. Just bring your swim trunks. You must wear one of their swim vests or wetsuits. They make you float so they don't worry so much about your swimming ability. - Cool interaction with dolphins. Get to pet them numerous times. Feed them. Ask the trainer lots of questions. Give them hand signals to do things. Also get to ride the dolphin. - Cool reef with fish. Snorkel all you want in a reef with cool fish and sting rays. Sharks and eels behind glass so it looks like they are with y...

Submitted by: Dennis D.

if ever you're in Orlando for obvious reasons, do not skip this beautifully made water oasis. This is thee #1 attraction in Orlando and rightfully so! My family and I were amazed at the amenities of this place and the customer service was first class. I suggest you go during off peak seasons so the price doesn't discourage you one bit because it can get really pricey.  I went on labor day weekend and it was about $140/person but Ive seen rates as high as $200 in the summertime so timing is everything.   My personal fave was the Grand Reef where my fam and I had a wonderful time snorkling. Saw lots of sea critters and also had a chance to touch sting rays of different sizes. Definitely dope especially if you ...

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed