From

$79

avg/night

Check Rates
Disney All Star Movies Resort Lake Buena Vista, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Map

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Miami, Florida

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: 2016-02-01
  • Submitted: 2016-03-28 15:39:45.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

All Stars for All Star Resort

Flag review

Tips for Families

-The resort has extended check out time until 1 PM but it's first come first serve. -Magic Bands can be made smaller for young children.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

-Magic Kingdom -EPCOT -Hollywood Studios -Animal Kingdom -Blizzard Beach -Typhoon Lagoon -Disney Springs -Wide World of Sports

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

-T-Rex -Rainforest Cafe

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Murray, Kentucky

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2013-12-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-24 18:25:54.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Did its job...

Flag review

Tips for Families

Room upgrade might be a good idea if it's an option...to be closer to bus stop, and to have a larger room maybe?

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: 2013-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-17 22:24:08.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Great Disney Hotel on a Budget

Flag review

Tips for Families

Great budget hotel for disney where you can experience the magic. Consider the adding on the disney dining plan for unlimited drinks at resorts and select meals according to your plan.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Hamden, Connecticut

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2011-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-28 13:42:09.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Great value and kids can't get enough of this resort!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Great for families who are traveling with children up to age 10. Lots of activities on the grounds.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Pompano Beach, Florida

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 19:34:19.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Great Hotel with great atmosphere

Flag review

Tips for Families

The room are a little small...but very confortable

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Verona, Wisconsin

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: 2013-02-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-16 02:01:06.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

Big Doggies and Big Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Request a Pack and Play when you make your reservation. I think because it was in our reservation when we checked in, it helped have it delivered to our room pretty quickly. Do tell them if you are celebrating something - Minnie Mouse "called" me in the room to wish me Happy Birthday. Be honest about your requests, and don't be afraid to state why you are asking - such as ours to not be by the pool. Technically, our request to be in the Dalmatian area made it a premium room because it is close to the main building and the pool, but by just plainly stating our desire to be away from the pool and still in an area our son would identify with - our check in agent did waive that fee. Use Disney's website when booking. We did see that a few travel websites would offer what looked like lower rates - but they were not on weekends. Plus, by booking directly with Disney, all of our requests were easily met.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: 2011-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-31 13:47:54.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My mom, me and my kids taking my kids to thier first visit to Disneyworld, AND on my son's birthday!

Flag review

Tips for Families

1. Plan dining and days 2. Comfy shoes and sunscreen 3. Use the dining plan 4. Use fast passes 5. Use the app 6. See the shows and parades, especially Fantasmic 7. Ride Tower of Terror at least 20 times.... :)


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

No way, if you are at Disneyworld, be at Disneyworld!!! Nothing is better, don't waste a minute of that precious time!!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

If you mean within Disneyworld...Sci Fi, Chef Mickey's, Tony's, and Coral Reef.

My Kid's Review

My daughter loved the pool, my son loved the arcade, they both loved the giant movie characters. :)

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2010-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-29 16:23:22.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Great Hotel for a Great Price

Flag review

Tips for Families

Sometimes during the busy season the buses are crowded at the end of the day, so you may leave the park a little before park close to avoid the long bus lines. Get the refillable mugs If you have little ones you may try to get the buildings closer to the lobby and food cout

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Tweens (9-12)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-26 22:08:54.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Dreams Come True!

Flag review

Tips for Families

It is good to get The Magic Your Way passesd, because it comes with alot of benefits.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Disney World!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Pomeroy, Ohio

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2012-04-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-26 13:23:24.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Wonderful family vacation in Sping

Flag review

Tips for Families

Order your snacks and must haves from the garden grocer for the week. Like - Mountain Dew, or snacks for the parks. There are microwaves and toasters down in the cafeteria.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed