Jessica Anne Repp and 16 other parents have been here

Disney California Adventure Park, Anaheim, California

1313 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, California

| Map |
Add to trip

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

South Jordan, Utah

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2014-09-01
  • Submitted: 2014-10-09 04:49:07.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Excellent park!

Flag review

Tips for Families

We went on a Wednesday in September and had no problems with crowds. We walked right on to most rides. They even let the kids ride on the carousel as many times as they wanted while my husband and I took turns riding California Screamin'! Take advantage of ride swap passes if you have a little one who is too small to ride some of the rides. Aladdin is really a great production and provides some nice down time in a nice cool theater.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2014-05-01
  • Submitted: 2014-09-28 01:48:29.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

A fabulous theme park!

Flag review

Tips for Families

The animation building is amazing, and the Turtle Talk with Crush show is our favorite! So easy to miss this quiet area, but it is full of treasures like Animation Academy and the Beast's library.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2011-11-01
  • Submitted: 2014-04-14 01:03:52.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Just gets better and better!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Hey. Parents. Have a margarita with those tacos. You deserve it.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-31 13:42:46.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Walt would be proud!

Flag review

Tips for Families

To ride Radiator Springs Racers with the shortest possible wait, be at the turnstiles for the park a half hour before the posted opening, and make a beeline for the attraction in Carsland. Don't bother lining up for a Fast Pass - it's easier to just get right on the ride first thing in the morning.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2013-11-01
  • Submitted: 2013-11-13 21:54:20.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

First Family Visit

Flag review

Tips for Families

This park is for all ages, but seems to have a little more rides for older kids. Go to cars land and check it all out, there is so much to see!! Have a cozy cone snack. Get to World of Color early to get a good viewing spot

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Kankakee, Illinois

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2013-02-01
  • Submitted: 2013-02-28 20:17:42.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Need for Speed? Visit Cars Land

Flag review

Tips for Families

Ride the Radiator Springs Racer - 1st or Fast Pass It. Don't wait long for a Fast Pass they do run out. Eat at Flo's V8 Cafe - the food was wonderful!! Autograph books are NOT sold in Cars Land since the characters do not sign their autographs.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Monroe, Washington

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2012-11-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-21 17:31:59.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Big Kids (6-8)

Lots of fun for toddlers at California Adventres

Flag review

Tips for Families

~Be sure to pack extra clothes and a coat...you don't want to be stuck buying a new shirt at the park because I sippy cup leaked... ~Most of the restaurants offered a regular kids meal as well as a "toddler" meal which I thought was a nice option. ~You can pack food into the park...definitely take advantage of this and pack at least one meal and lots of snacks/drinks so you aren't having to purchase something everytime someone is a little hungry. ~Pack some little toys to entertain the kiddos while waiting in line. We went at quite possibly the busiest time of year(over Thanksgiving) so we had alot of lines to deal with. ~Download the Disneyland apps for you smartphones. It tells you what the estimated wait times are at any given time. We found these to be quite accurate too.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2008-02-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-19 18:51:08.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Great time at California adventure Park

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get he park hopper pass to experience both Disney parks.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Wildomar, California

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-17 16:37:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Disney California Adventure Park CARS LAND

Flag review

Tips for Families

The Fast Pass dispenser kiosk for the Cars Land Racers is located right before the entrance to "a bug's land". Grab your passes before entering Cars Land! Kick Back and enjoy the magic!!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Submitted by: Keoni U.

Went here in the beginning of November and it was not crowded at all. Got to ride some rides twice because of the small lines. If your child is less than 42" than they can't ride many rides. Above 42" and they can ride practicall...

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed