Provide dates to check prices

Check Rates
Disney's Art of Animation Resort, Bay Lake, Florida

1850 Century Drive, Bay Lake, Florida

Map

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-26 17:01:43.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

It was like living in a Pixar film for a week!

Flag review

Tips for Families

There is a microwave, so bring some oatmeal packets or other microwaveable meals ideas to save money on food. The restaurant had meal trays for kids that had yogurt, cheese strings, etc that were great to purchase and keep in the fridge for a snack. Be sure to walk through all areas of the resort...they have the Little Mermaid, Finding Nemo, Cars and The Lion King.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

We only went to Disney attractions, but they can all be accessed just by boarding a bus at the resort.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

We only went to Disney.

My Kid's Review

Griffin (5 years old): The Cars were awesome, and my bed had a light built right in. I like the Mickey shampoo. Avery (8): The Finding Nemo pool was so cool. It had giant Nemo characters and you could hearing singing and talking when you went under water. Kellen (9): It was awesome!

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

North Richland Hills, Texas

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2012-09-01
  • Submitted: 2014-10-17 18:22:38.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Awesome New Resort

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring your own stroller that you can carry on the bus. That way you won't have to carry heavy kids to and from the bus stops. Bring your own umbrellas/ponchos. They are expensive at Disney World.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Donna, Texas

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2014-08-01
  • Submitted: 2014-09-27 22:20:06.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Got lost in the Magic!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Book a Nemo suite if you have family members with mobility issues.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Raynham, Massachusetts

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2014-01-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-01 01:46:05.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Our family is crazy for this fabulously themed Disney value hotel!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Staying in a suite is a great way to save money. You get a mini-fridge and a microwave and seveal local grocery stores deliver. Have breakfast in your room each day! You are allowed to bring food into the parks, so you can even pack a picnic lunch if you want! The Nemo suites are closest to the food court, concierge, and transportation. They also have the coolest pool. Suites are pricier than other rooms, but they can often be shared with extended family.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

Aurora, Illinois

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-15 22:42:09.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

We had a fantastic time, really nice resort,we love Disney and definitely will go back soon.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Lots of photo opportunities so don't forget your cameras ,Disney resorts can be a bit pricey I suggest you stock up on snacks at the store before heading to the resort.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

Senior Traveler

Portland, Maine

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Tweens (9-12)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: 2013-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-24 22:22:38.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Disney prices and experience

Flag review

Tips for Families

Use the dining plan and eat as many "counter service" credits as possible at Landscape of Flavors (at the resort.)


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Disney, lol.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Groveland, Florida

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-07 02:17:02.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

It was a great family mini-vacation!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you have a family the suites are perfect. If you can do the dining plan, definitely take advantage of it!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Experienced Traveler

Matthews, North Carolina

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 16:31:49.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

location, location, location

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring a stroller, even for older children. Buying one at a consignment sale (I got a $20 sit and stand for my 5 and 6 year olds) is cheaper than renting, and even airlines will check them free at the gate. Even the hotel is sprawling, and the children will be exhausted after a day of Disney parks. If you wish to swim, check out the 3 pools. Nemo is biggest and noisiest, but the Cars pool is perfect if you have older members or infants -- they can rest in the shade inside a Cozy Cone!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Cicero, New York

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-03 01:49:30.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

LOVED it!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Request a top floor room to avoid noise!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Bessemer, Alabama

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-30 11:56:45.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Great for kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

Plan your dining at other resorts or inside the theme parks. There are numerous sit down restuarants that have good buffets or table service meals the would be better when feeding children.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed