From

$294

avg/night

Check Rates
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa Lake Buena Vista, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Map

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Huntington Station, New York

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

most magical place ever!

Flag review

Tips for Families

not the best for small children

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Baton Rouge, Louisiana

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: September 2012
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Most amazing week.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Character breakfast

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Tampa, Florida

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: April 2013
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Wonderful location!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Book a meal at one of the character dining experiences. The buffet is delicious and the time spent with the characters is well worth the price tag.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios, and more!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Downtown Disney

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: April 2013
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Killer location, plush rooms, and a taste of grand ol' Florida

Flag review

Tips for Families

This place is enormous, with several buildings that are quite spread out. If you'd rather not have to walk a far distance to get to the restaurants and park transportation, request a room close to the main building. We had quite a few of our meals at Gasparilla's, a cafeteria-style that served good food at a very reasonable price. Perfect for a quick meal before hitting Expedition Everest or Mission: Space.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Topsfield, Massachusetts

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: April 2010
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Luxury and Disney at the Floridian

Flag review

Tips for Families

The Floridian offers boating activities which are easily accessible.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: December 2011
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

One of the best resorts we have stayed in!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Use your Disney Visa to rack up points to stay here! Also, utilize the boat that takes you to Magic Kingdom!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Richmond, Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: June 2012
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

What a family friendly hotel!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Anticipate your needs for extra towels o days you go to the pool and also plan family time after meals in the evenings so you can participate in all of the great activities together.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Washington, District of Columbia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: April 2010
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Not My favorite Disney Hotel

Flag review

Tips for Families

the pool is great!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

New York City, New York

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: February 2010
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Everything and More

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get up early! While the electric parade is amazing, you may not want to see/hear it every night if you are staying right next to it. Get the kids in bed before the parade starts to ensure well-rested kids for any early start the next day.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

Submitted by: guest

For the amount of money you pay to stay at the Grand Floridian, the only true quality and benefit is the convenience of being so close to the magic kingdom. To start out, I called to ask some questions about the park hopper to the conceige desk before our trip. Because i booked through hotels.com and not directly through them they were not able to pull […] my reservation nor would they connect me to the club level conceige desk. We stayed 3 nights at the club level. We were not able to eat dinner once on the property nor werethe club level conceiges very helpful in finding a place to eat. It took 40 minutes for the bell service to pick upluggage at check out. very, very disappointed:( I would rather stay far...

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed