From

$128

avg/night

Check Rates
Disney's Port Orleans Resort Riverside Lake Buena Vista, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

1251 Riverside Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Map

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: 2014-01-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-27 16:38:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Such a great experience!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Do the dining plan! It ends up being a really great value.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: 2009-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-24 01:29:29.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Fantastic moderate resort

Flag review

Tips for Families

Our room accommodated five, with one of our beds having a trundle. Building 18 was in a great spot, a short walk to the main building. The refillable mugs are worth the price.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

We loved the pool! It had a cool slide!

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Ashland, Massachusetts

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2010-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-02 17:15:30.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Great time, family fun, must do again!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take time to relax as a family.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2013-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-26 18:57:32.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

So much fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

In the evening in the lounge there is a family fun show, free for guests featuring Bob, he was entertaining for the whole family and made for a great night of laughter and fun, most likely the best day of the trip! Also Pin trading is everywhere here on property and the kids really enjoined trading with friendly cast members. They even have horse drawn carriages and surrey bikes for added fun.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2013-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-26 17:57:54.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Beautiful grounds and family fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

If eating counter service get there early as it does get crowded. and buses are sometimes hit or miss in the afternoon for return from the Disney parks. We liked the big pool, but the smaller "quiet" pools were just as fun with a shorter walk.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Selden, New York

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2010-02-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-09 01:19:35.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

1 st vacation to disney

Flag review

Tips for Families

work at the end of the park forward.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 13:55:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

A pure joy!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Try to get a room close to the bus stops. During the summer when it rains a few times a day it's nice to have a shorter walk. The pools and main pool are close enough to all the rooms.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Shawnee, Kansas

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: 2012-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-28 17:53:15.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Fab - You - Less

Flag review

Tips for Families

Ask for a garden view in the Magnolia section it is the most charming or for a room close to the river/creek. Those rooms face the resort and have a beautiful view of the resort itself. Just once in your life stay in the Royal Princess Rooms. My kids went crazy for them including our son (8). Use the dining plan. The meals are humongous and we often split them in half or even thirds. Another benefit to the dining plan is that it is accepted in the other Disney hotels and parks. The hotel offers movies in the garden, pool parties, arcade, a piano bar open for everyone and fishing. Make dining reservations the day after you book your room. Be sure to purchase the drink mugs. They are refillable at the resort and make great cups in the parks. When making dining reservations, list any special events like birthdays or anniversaries. The dining staff will come out and make a big deal about it. While checking in make sure to announce any special occasion. My son had recently read 26K words and he wore a pin on his shirt (provided by check-in staff). Everywhere we went people congratulated him, sometimes let us to the front of lines, came out and sang to him. Before you go research the restaurants in the parks that you will be visiting. Knowing ahead of time what you are ordering makes the meal run more smoothly especially for those who have special dietary needs. To get a rating on the value and quality of food in each of the parks get the "Unofficial Guide to DisneyWorld." Their info is very accurate and helpful.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

They have an arcade. They offer fishing and boat rides.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Whispering Canyon Cafe. I'll be visiting this rootin' tootin' cafe long after my kids are grown. You won't have more fun anywhere else. It is worth riding two different buses to get there. It's unfortunate but the buses don't run from hotel to hotel.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2011-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-30 17:28:27.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Beautiful Resort for Families

Flag review

Tips for Families

This hotel is the perfect one if you want to stay on property but want something nicer than the All Star resorts. Take a nice stroll around the grounds, they are very beautiful and well kept. You can take a boat ride to downtown Disney from here as well.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2012-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-28 17:01:33.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Suprise Trip

Flag review

Tips for Families

Tell the staff of a birthday, they really make it special

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed