Amy Nelson and 13 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2014-01-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-21 02:12:51.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Fort Worth Zoo

1989 Colonial Pkwy, Fort Worth, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (23 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Fun in Fort Worth

Flag review

Tips for Families

You can bring your own lunch - we pack in a backpack and carry with us. Much cheaper. Don't pass the "Twister house" by. The first few times we went we didn't know what it was and walked right by it. When we finally entered, we found some adorable foxes and some more fun exhibits. If you like trains, you can ride a train inside the zoo, then stop at the miniature train on the way back to the main roads. It will drive you around the Trinity River.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-08 14:20:07.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Kimbell Art Museum

3333 Camp Bowie Bl, Fort Worth, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Art the Entire Family Can Enjoy

Flag review

Tips for Families

The Kimbell is free for families to enjoy, though special exhibitions do carry an admission price. Closed Mondays

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-08 13:57:46.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Fire Station No. 1

Fort Worth, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A Bite-Sized Bit of Fort Worth History

Flag review

Tips for Families

Did you know that Fort Worth was once called Cougar City? If you pay attention to the architecture downtown, you will see cougars in the buildings and sculptures. The museum is small, so you can get through it easily in 20-30 minutes. Of course, you can take longer.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-06 16:30:53.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Fort Worth Botanic Garden

3220 Botanic Garden Blvd, Fort Worth, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

The Japanese Garden in Fort Worth

Flag review

Tips for Families

This is only one of a dozen gardens in the Fort Worth Botanic Gardens

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-02 08:32:55.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Fort Worth Children'S Museum

1600 Gendy St., Fort Worth, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Two Museums for the Price of One

Flag review

Tips for Families

Older kids will be happy to play with their younger siblings here.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-30 11:22:18.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Forth Worth Museum of Science and History

1600 Gendy St, Fort Worth, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Three Museums in One

Flag review

Tips for Families

You'll find three museums under one roof- the Museum of Science and History, the Children's Museum, and the cattle Raisers Museum.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-30 10:49:56.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Fort Worth Zoo

1989 Colonial Pkwy, Fort Worth, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (23 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

One of Our Favorite Zoos

Flag review

Tips for Families

Log Cabin Village is just across from the zoo entrance and is also a great place to visit!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-11-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-30 10:24:48.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Fort Worth Water Gardens

1502 Commerce St, Fort Worth, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Don't Overlook This Unique Spot in Fort Worth!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Located at the Convention Center. Across the street from the Omni Fort Worth, but you can take Molly the Trolley from many locations to get here fro free.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-30 09:33:36.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Hilton Hotel Fort Worth

815 Main Street, Fort Worth, Texas

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Pet friendly
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$100

avg/night

Check Rates

Beautiful Hotel Filled with history

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be sure to visit the 2nd floor - it is filled with newspaper clippings and photos from JFK's stay, just before he was shot in Dallas. The memorial across the street is very moving, as well.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Austin, Texas

  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-26 14:34:14.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Fort Worth Zoo

1989 Colonial Pkwy, Fort Worth, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (23 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

The Animals are Magical

Flag review

Tips for Families

Sunblock Hats Quarters Germ x Water bottles Cameras!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed