Krenda Frushour and 95 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Austin, Texas

  • Visited: 2014-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-09-12 20:15:21.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Eiffel Tower

5 avenue Anatole France, Paris, France

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Tough to beat for the big kids and even the medium-small ones

Flag review

Tips for Families

Buy tickets in advance (exactly 90 days before your trip). Buy the Lego Eiffel Tower kit and put it together before you go.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Austin, Texas

  • Visited: 2014-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-09-12 19:39:13.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Catacombs of Paris

1 avenue du Colonel Henri Rol-Tanguy, Paris, France

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Long summertime line, but fun for the boys

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get the audioguide. Don't bring a stroller. Don't take the <5-year-olds.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Newbury Park, California

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-15 21:33:42.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Hotel D'Alsace Wissembourg

16 Rue Vauban, Wissembourg, France

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$49

avg/night

Check Rates

Dissappointing

Flag review

Tips for Families

no tips

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Short Hills, New Jersey

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-28 18:37:44.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Hotel Ares Eiffel Paris

7 Rue Du General De Larminat, Paris, France

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$218

avg/night

Check Rates

Paris' Hotel Ares Eiffel Offers a Comfortable Stay in a Good Location

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you're a family of four, make sure you request a room with 2 single fold-out beds when booking.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: 2008-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-15 01:28:18.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Louvre Museum

75001, Paris, France

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

A museum for everyone to see!

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you are in Paris for more than 3 or 4 days, buy the weekly museum pass. It is a cost saver that will allow you to go in and out of the Louvre, as we did, and visit countless other attractions in the city.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2008-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-15 01:19:52.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Tour Eiffel

Parc du Champ de Mars, Paris, France

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Truly a wonderful site to see.

Flag review

Tips for Families

During the time we went (late June), it stayed light in Paris until nearly 11 p.m., so the "light show" was quite a bit later than we initially expected. Be prepared to stay up late if you want to see it.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-04-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-22 10:55:05.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Hotel La Bourdonnais Paris

111-113 Avenue De La Bourdonnais, Paris, France

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$117

avg/night

Check Rates

Friendly, clean hotel for families

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be aware that it's an "old world" hotel, a bit creaky, sometimes a little bit noisy, but a really lovely place to stay.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

  • Visited: 2012-04-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-22 10:38:43.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Musee de l'Orangerie

Jardin des Tuileries, Paris, France

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A manageable museum for Monet lovers

Flag review

Tips for Families

You can set aside 1-2 hours for this museum and then head outside to let the kids run around in the beautiful Tuileries Garden. There is a lovely bookshop in the lower level of the museum filled with all sorts of books, including a selection for children.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-04-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-20 14:54:30.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Louvre Museum

75001, Paris, France

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A Must-See When in Paris

Flag review

Tips for Families

Before you do anything else, pick up a map of the museum from the entrance area, then plan where you are going. It's easy to get lost in this vast museum, and there's no chance you'll be able to see everything, so be choosy. If your children have particular interests, let their interests lead the way. The Louvre is easily overwhelming for an adult, so don't push to see "just a few more exhibits"--you'll probably regret it. It's worth it to purchase tickets in advance; for more info, check out this link: http://www.louvre.fr/en/advance-tickets

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-04-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-20 14:36:30.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Cathedrale Notre Dame de Paris

6 Parvis Notre-Dame - Place Jean-Paul II, Paris, France

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

The Center of Paris

Flag review

Tips for Families

Read a child's version of The Hunchback of Notre-Dame with your kids before you go, and once you're inside the cathedral remind them those who helped build the cathedral often did become hunchbacks from lifting the heavy stones. Before you go, check out the cathedral website's page for kids: http://www.notredamedeparis.fr/spip.php?rubrique94

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed