Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Tracy Nelson Burns and 40 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2011-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-09 12:10:05.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

El Tovar Hotel Grand Canyon National Park

Grand Canyon National Park, Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • On-site restaurant(s)


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$257

avg/night

Check Rates

Family Fun with Affordable Luxury!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring some cards and/or board games to play in the common areas while enjoying the music and snacks. Make new friends or reconnect with your family!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Stanton, Nebraska

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-23 21:35:35.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Grand Canyon South Rim

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Very Nice

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get coupons for the gift shops

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-06-20 11:23:15.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

El Tovar Hotel Grand Canyon National Park

Grand Canyon National Park, Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • On-site restaurant(s)


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$257

avg/night

Check Rates

"Old Fashioned" Family Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Book a suite with a separate living area and balcony. We stayed over the Easter break and the "Easter bunny" left our daughter's surprises out on the balcony:)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 15:12:19.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Grand Canyon South Rim

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Fabulous visit for kids recommend ages 8+

Flag review

Tips for Families

Remember to pack warm coats as it is lots cooler in the Grand Canyon than in other areas of Arizona.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Seattle, Washington

  • Visited: 2011-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-13 22:50:21.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Grand Canyon National Park

2 Albright Ave, Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

An amazing experience!

Flag review

Tips for Families

I wouldn't recommend hiking down the canyon with little ones though. My son was 8 months and in a back pack so it wasnt too bad. but there are no side rails or anything and it's quite dangerous.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-04-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-31 12:44:33.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Grand Canyon South Rim

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

What a View!

Flag review

Tips for Families

The Hotel Tovar is a historic landmark! It gives you the feel of old time charm with modern conveniences. We took board games with us and would play in the common areas while being entertained by the professional pianist and getting "beverages" from the lounge:)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2009-01-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-28 22:31:04.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Grand Canyon National Park

2 Albright Ave, Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Natural Wonder

Flag review

Tips for Families

Consider arranging your trip through a travel company rather than attempting to navigate on your own. The park is HUGE. Definitely plan for more than one day.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn Tusayan

100 Highway 64, Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cribs (infant beds) available

From

$82

avg/night

Check Rates

Most comfortable hotel bed on the west coast of America. Good choices for breakfast a...

Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn Tusayan

100 Highway 64, Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cribs (infant beds) available

From

$82

avg/night

Check Rates

close to grand canyon

The room was clean but was hoping for a more comfy bed. The reason why we stayed here was the location and how close it was to the grand canyon so it was more expensive than the average. T...

Best Western Grand Canyon Squire Inn Tusayan

100 Highway 64, Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cribs (infant beds) available

From

$82

avg/night

Check Rates

Seconds from the Grand Canyon

Nice surprises - amazing breakfast - bowling...

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed