Amy Nelson and 23 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Newport Beach, California

  • Visited: 2014-04-01
  • Submitted: 2014-04-06 07:13:19.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Gaylord Texan Hotel Grapevine

1501 Gaylord Trail, Grapevine, Texas

| Map


Average user rating (5 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$161

avg/night

Check Rates

SCAM !!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Avoid this hotel

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-11-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-06 16:19:45.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

9/11 Flight Crew Memorial

Grapevine, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A Moving Tribute

Flag review

Tips for Families

A stop won't take long, and there is plenty of parking. A very moving tribute.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-11-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-06 16:04:30.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Grapevine Vintage Railroad

Grapevine, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Fun for kids - especially if they love trains!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Roundtrip, the ride and time at the stockyards, is nearly 6 hours. Definitely not a budget day out, but a great experience. If you are in Grapevine for Christmas, check out the Santa train, too.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-11-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-02 08:48:09.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine

100 Great Wolf Drive, Grapevine, Texas

| Map


Average user rating (14 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$190

avg/night

Check Rates

A Hotel the Family Can Agree On

Flag review

Tips for Families

An outdoor waterpark expands the resort during the spring, summer, and early fall.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-11-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-02 08:13:46.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Grapevine Mills Mall

3000 Grapevine Mills Pkwy, Grapevine, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Not just a mall

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you plan to visit LegoLand or SeaLife, purchase your tickets online to avoid the queues and save a few dollars on combo tickets. You will also find terrific restaurants on the frontage road that circles the mall. Try Love and War in Texas for amazing, authentic Texas cuisine.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-30 12:08:20.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Gaylord Texan Hotel Grapevine

1501 Gaylord Trail, Grapevine, Texas

| Map


Average user rating (5 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$161

avg/night

Check Rates

A Great Base for Visiting Dallas Fort Worth

Flag review

Tips for Families

Just a few miles from Dallas/Fort Worth Intl airport. A shuttle can take you to downtown Grapevine or Grapevine Mills Mall which has fun family attractions like LegoLand Discovery Center and SeaLife Aquarium.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-11-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-30 11:44:16.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Sea Life Aquarium

Grapevine Mills, 3000 Grapevine Mills Pkwy, Grapevine, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A Fun Aquarium in Grapevine Mills Shopping Mall

Flag review

Tips for Families

Grapevine Mills has a Rainforest Cafe and a LegoLand Discovery Center for more family fun! Buy tickets online to skip the queue and save money on combo tickets for SeaLife and LegoLand.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Whitesboro, Texas

  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-09 21:11:15.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Gaylord Texan Hotel Grapevine

1501 Gaylord Trail, Grapevine, Texas

| Map


Average user rating (5 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$161

avg/night

Check Rates

The Gaylord Texan WOWS guests with its fantastic Christmas display and the ICE production!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Stay in an upper room with a balcony that overlooks the main entrance area, allowing you to view the beauty of all the decorations.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Little Elm, Texas

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-02 04:29:04.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Gaylord Texan Hotel Grapevine

1501 Gaylord Trail, Grapevine, Texas

| Map


Average user rating (5 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$161

avg/night

Check Rates

Totally family friendly!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Print out coupons online!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Round Rock, Texas

  • Visited: 2013-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-15 23:33:09.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Bear Paw Sweets & Eats At Great Wolf Lodge

100 Great Wolf Dr., Grapevine, Texas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Great time with 4 kids, 2 adults!

Flag review

Tips for Families

There are mini frigs in the rooms so take juice/sodas and snacks to cut costs. Go to the bedtime story at night for fun free entertainment. Get to the waterpark early at 9 am to avoid the lines. It gets busy around 1 pm.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Rainforest Cafe in the mall Cracker Barrel

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed