From

$240

avg/night

Check Rates
Great Wolf Lodge Grand Mound, Grand Mound, Washington

20500 Old Highway 99 SW, Grand Mound, Washington

Map

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Marysville, Washington

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: May 2011
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Consider us there!

Flag review

Tips for Families

*Use the microwave, fridge, & coffee maker, they're your friends! The microwave is not that big, but you could bring a cooler and some basic frozen stuff to snack on. May want to bring a crockpot and put something basic on for the day to come back to,(however, just a hunch that they might not like that idea ;) *Buy a Paw Pass; it gives you many extras, that we might have not otherwise had & experienced! Get there early, and swim; although you may not be able to get into your room until 1pm,(they've never had us wait for our room though), you may take advantage of the swimming right away- *Don't forget that there are restaurants/fast food places around the lodge, DO A LITTLE research, and you'll save ALOT OF $~We went to the Camp Critter Bar & Grill inside the lodge, AND DID WE PAY,......I did not even like the food-The Hungry as a Wolf pizza place inside is good though, & you can bring it back to the room, or like we did, ate is as lunch, right beore we left down by the pool~ *They now have the Great Forest Challenge, says it's "a fast-paced, skill-building, family-fun adventure", & Howl at the Moon Glow Golf which is indoor and uses black lights; we have not been to either one, as they were not there last year, & can't wait to do something new this year! *BRING EYEDROPS,............my eyes were so red & irritated at one point, & they do have a shop right by the pool, but why not bring it from home~ When all else fails,.......go here:http://askamom.greatwolf.com/ Good luck with your planning, & get ready to have a great "within your means" family trip!!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Vancouver, Washington

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: November 2011
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Love it!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Sign up for text messages discounts while you are there!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Kirkland, Washington

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: October 2011
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

GREAT Value!

Flag review

Tips for Families

We're not impressed with the dinner buffet, but we do love the breakfast buffet. And it's a great way to start the day! Get up, put on suits, go for a rather late breakfast (usually about 10am for us), hit the pools! Lunch, we usually stay in the waterpark area and have lunch from the canteen there. It's a lot less $$ than anywhere else in GWL. Dinner? Here's a hint! As you're driving from the freeway to GWL, you'll see a pizza place with a phone number. They will deliver to the GWL lobby. And it's good pizza. Don't forget to bring your own paper plates and napkins. So, you've got a really nice breakfast, lunch snacks, and pizza. If you order breakfast when you make your reservations you save about $2/each. All in all, you can do food this way for about $20/each.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Marysville, Washington

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: January 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

A Howlin' Good Time!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring your own drinks and snacks. You get a small fridge & microwave. We make micro-popcorn & I bring mini-bagels. We hate missing out on waterpark fun to eat.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Hillsboro, Oregon

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: December 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

GWL - The Ultimate Kid-friendly getaway

Flag review

Tips for Families

We stayed on a Thursday night which was great. The water park and hotel in general were busy but not overly crowded. By late Friday when we were leaving, it was noticeably busier, so I'm not sure what the water slides lines and such would be like on a weekend.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Beaverton, Oregon

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: June 2011
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Fantastic time at Great Wolf Lodge!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make a place to meet up if you get separated. It's big and loud in there and easy to have one get out of sight!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Portland, Oregon

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: February 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Better Than Disneyland!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take them up on the offer of a "Paw Pass" for each kid. It differs from location to location, but our passes included a basic MagiQuest wand and a game of MagiQuest (or CompassQuest), candy, ice cream, a cool t-shirt or pillowcase, a souvenir pin, a souvenir cup and a stuffed animal. If you want to save money you can take advantage of the fridges and microwaves that are in most rooms by bring breakfast and lunch and look for coupons on their website before you go. Remember that although check-in isn't until 4 p.m. most locations, you can start using the waterpark at 1 p.m. the day of your arrival, and can use the watermark all day even after you check out of your room.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Spanaway, Washington

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: November 2010
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

teenagers

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be prepared for them to sell a lot of "extras"

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

North Bend, Washington

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: May 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Waterslides galore for all ages.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get there as close to noon as possible on the day of arrival to take advantage of the waterpark on your first day. No need to bring your own towels, but do bring some kind of coverup, unless you like to walk the hall of the hotel in your bathing suit.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Kent, Washington

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: December 2012
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

Great Christmas Getaway for families

Flag review

Tips for Families

Eat at the Burger Claim restaurant in the parking lot, to save on your food costs and get great food.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed