From

$190

avg/night

Check Rates
Great Wolf Lodge Mason, Mason, Ohio

2501 Great Wolf Drive, Mason, Ohio

Map

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: August 2011
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Great Time

Flag review

Tips for Families

Just have fun

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

New Lexington, Ohio

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: June 2012
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

We took our whole family raning from 6 to 21 and everyone had a great time.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Just have it planned out so you don't have to spend time trying to figure out what to do but we had a great time.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Middlebury, Indiana

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: April 2013
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Great time for the entire family!

Flag review

Tips for Families

It can get a little expensive. Not only for the rooms but also all of the other "cool" stuff they have around every corner. The " Paw Pass" allows you to do alot of things without dishing out cash the entire time you are there.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Huntington, West Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: March 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

The best hotel on the east coast.

Flag review

Tips for Families

The waterpark is usually better in the mornings. Not so busy

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Beckley, West Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: November 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

A vacation we will NEVER forget!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring some snack foods, packaged breakfast foods, drinks, etc. Great Wolf Lodge does have several restaurants but it can be expensive eating there 3 meals a day, especially with kids! We made our own breakfast and lunch in our room and had dinner at one of the GWL restaurants!


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Brownsburg, Indiana

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: March 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Great Wolf Lodge ~ Good Times for the Young AND Older

Flag review

Tips for Families

Do NOT pay for the expensive themed rooms! Reserve the cheapest, which is the family suites, they have WAY more room...fireplace, balcony and really who is in there room other than to sleep? Much better deal and you will save your family $$ in the end. Also, add on the meal package to your deal because again in the end you will be saving $$ and be able to stay right there at the hotel to eat! Great food choices too! Have fun!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

New Lexington, Ohio

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: June 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Best getaway ever

Flag review

Tips for Families

Relax and enjoy.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

I can not remember the name but we took them all put-putting and they also loved that.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Anderson, Indiana

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: October 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

A great time had by all.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be prepared to spend money.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Fairborn, Ohio

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: July 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

fun, fun, fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Sometimes its good just to get away and relate with your family. Happy times together strengthen family ties.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Verona, Wisconsin

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: October 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

Leaves toddler howling

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring your little one's food, drinks, snacks - maybe even something for you! Every room at Great Wolf Lodge comes with a refrigerator and a microwave, free of charge. This makes it easy to store our little guy's food and milk. Don’t overpack. The water park provides towels and life jackets free of charge. In case you forget to pack them, swim diapers (and other amenities) are available for purchase in the Bear Essentials Swim Shop. Take a break - with the water park down the hall from your room, you can keep your family’s naptime schedule. Pack ‘n Play beds can be borrowed on a first come, first serve basis from the front desk. Bring your child’s favorite blanket and put it in the Pack ‘n Play so it feels like home. Bring pajamas! This may seem obvious, but I have two reasons. Each night Great Wolf Lodge invites all children to the lobby for Story Time. The resort’s youngest guests all arrive in their pajamas and nightgowns for the Clock Tower show and that night’s bedtime story. Who doesn’t love to see little ones in pj’s? Need a second reason? On your last day, as you change from swimsuits before heading to the car, dress your children in their pajamas. This way, when they all asleep on the drive home, it’s easier to transition them to bed once you get home.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed