From

$194

avg/night

Check Rates
Great Wolf Lodge Williamsburg (Virginia), Williamsburg, Virginia

549 East Rochambeau Drive, Williamsburg, Virginia

Map

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Port Royal, Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: February 2014
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Great Winter Water Break

Flag review

Tips for Families

We travel with our son who has sever autism. In our next visit I would wait until supper time to take him to the water park when the crowd thins out.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: October 2013
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

A howling good time!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Sign up on there website to receive email offers for great deals right to your inbox Save money by bringing your own drinks and snacks

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Herndon, Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: September 2013
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Wonderful family time vacation!

Flag review

Tips for Families

You can always find good deals if you check on their web page, if you sign up to get their e-mails. Always buy packages instead of buying single to get better deals. They have a great pizza place in site so you wouldn't have to spend as much by only buying chicken fingers or hot dogs. There is also a Walmart close so you can buy snacks and drinks to eat during the day.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: May 2013
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

easy fun at great wolf

Flag review

Tips for Families

Pizza place is great value. Bowling gets really busy after 9 pm Check in early and they ill call you when room is available

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Basye, Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: February 2012
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Kids love this place.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Great Wolf at Christmas is the best. It is close to Busch Gardens(beautifully decorated for Christmas - millions of lights - a must see) and my kids especially love Yankee Candle. They make snow inside the Christmas shop. We have gone to Great Wolf different times of the year and its is always a winner with my kids.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Virginia Beach, Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: March 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

FUN FUN FUN For Kids & Parents Too

Flag review

Tips for Families

1. Book your trip mid week in off season (between holidays for the best Rate) 2. Arrive at the resort as soon as they open, they will give you family wristbands for water park, check in for the hotel is late in the afternoon. Get your money's worth!! 3. Book an indulgence at the Aveda Salon. Especially moms, it gets a little loud in the indoor water park, you may need some "me" time ! 4. Bring bottled water , snacks, small microwaveable meals etc. Every room has a microwave & Small Fridge. 5. Bring a water proof Camera, we brought out Go-Pro, your camera will defiantly get wet! 6. Book a room close to the water park, some of the rooms are a very long walk. 7. Bring water Shoes for the little ones, the ground is non skid, but you never know with toddlers.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Rockville, Maryland

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Big kids (6-8)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: May 2011
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Big Kids (6-8)

Did not want to leave

Flag review

Tips for Families

Even after checkout one can play in the waterpark if I am right till the end of the day and similarly although the check in is at 2.00pm, one can use the theme park as soon as it opens.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Jamestown Virginia Beach Yorktown Busch Gardens Colonial Williamsburg

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Columbia, Maryland

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: January 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Outstanding

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring snacks for the room

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Rockville, Maryland

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: March 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Big Kids (6-8)

My kids liked it so much that we had to extend our stay to 2 more nights (4 nights total)

Flag review

Tips for Families

The water park is well equipped with staff and life gaurds. There is person at the top and at the bottom at every slides making it very less prone to accidents. It could get little overwhelming after couple of hours due the high temperature and humidity, so please take a break every hour or two before getting into the pool again. Drink plenty of water as you might not feel that thirsty while in the water. Kids, be safe and have tons of fun and follow the life gaurds instructions.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Arlington, Virginia

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: February 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Wonderful stay!

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you need room to spread out, the Majestic Bear suite is worth it, especially if you have grandparents with you or more than two children. Take advantage of staying past checkout the second day. Do the Tornado waterslide together as a family, especially during the day.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed