Rhonda Light and 33 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Experienced Traveler

New York City, New York

  • Visited: February 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Pearl Harbor Visitor Center

7 Arizona Memorial Dr, Honolulu/Waikiki, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Deeply Moving

Flag review

Tips for Families

Prepare pre-teens for visit and only take children old enough to have some understanding at whatever level, but try to make sure they don't detract from others meaningful experience.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Experienced Traveler

New York City, New York

  • Visited: February 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort Honolulu

2005 Kalia Road , Honolulu/Waikiki, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Kids stay free
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • On-site convenience store
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$165

avg/night

Check Rates

Village has it all!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Surfing lessons were fun and instructors had great skill and patience. Penguins and turtle pool mesmerize children, coy ponds abound and nightly activities abound.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Experienced Traveler

New York City, New York

  • Visited: March 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort Honolulu

2005 Kalia Road , Honolulu/Waikiki, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Kids stay free
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • On-site convenience store
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$165

avg/night

Check Rates

This village has everything!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

There are connecting rooms for families. Kids camp can supply half or full day of child over site. Dozens of on site restaurants catering to families. Numerous kid friendly activities including surfing, seeing the penguins, hair grading, etc.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: June 2011
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Outrigger Reef on the Beach Hotel Honolulu

2169 Kalia Road, Honolulu/Waikiki, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Snorkeling equipment available
  • Beach umbrellas available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$167

avg/night

Check Rates

Ideal family-pleasing oceanfront Waikiki location

Flag review

Tips for Families

For about $3 you can buy a raft from any ABC store (they're everywhere and sell just about everything) and float in the calm ocean right in front of the Outrigger Reef. For an extra $1, the ABC store will fill up the raft for you.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

Honolulu Zoo, Honolulu Aquarium, International Marketplace, and the Royal Hawaiian Center where you can take free ukulele and lei-making lessons.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

World-Class Traveler

Kailua/Kaneohe, Hawaii

  • Visited: July 2012
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Waikiki Aquarium

2777 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu/Waikiki, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (21 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Cute, but rather small

Flag review

Tips for Families

The aquarium is a short walk/drive to the Honolulu zoo. Since the aquarium is rather small, if your little ones are up to it, you can pick up some lunch after the aquarium and head into the zoo. That should be enough in a days fun to tire out the little kiddies!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: June 2009
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Pearl Harbor Visitor Center

7 Arizona Memorial Dr, Honolulu/Waikiki, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

out of respect

Flag review

Tips for Families

get there early or you will have a LONG wait

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

World-Class Traveler

Kailua/Kaneohe, Hawaii

  • Visited: September 2012
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Pacific Beach Hotel Honolulu

2490 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu/Waikiki, Hawaii

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$96

avg/night

Check Rates

Great Location and An Awesome Restaurant!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Reqest a window seat when making reservations at the Oceanarium. Your kids will get an up-close view of even the tiniest fish swimming around in that tank, so that maybe you can enjoy your buffet dinner in peace?

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

World-Class Traveler

Kailua/Kaneohe, Hawaii

  • Visited: June 2012
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Pacific Aviation Museum Pearl Harbor

319 Lexington Boulevard, Honolulu/Waikiki, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

My Daughter's Princess Birthday Party

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure you get the ride simulator add-on for children as they like to think of it as a ride! Enjoy this piece of history!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

World-Class Traveler

Kailua/Kaneohe, Hawaii

  • Visited: November 2012
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Honolulu Zoo

151 Kapahulu Ave, Honolulu/Waikiki, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (20 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Oahu's only Zoo!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check the local weather before you choose which day to go so you won't get stuck getting drenched in some rain. There are limited places that provide shelter within the zoo. You can bring in your own food and drinks, just please don't litter around these gorgeous creatures!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

World-Class Traveler

Kailua/Kaneohe, Hawaii

  • Visited: May 2008
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Halekulani Hotel Honolulu

2199 Kalia Road Honolulu, Hawaii 96815, Honolulu/Waikiki, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Kids stay free
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$354

avg/night

Check Rates

Beautifully Immaculate Hotel!

Flag review

Tips for Families

I would take smaller children to a different hotel as there isn't a whole lot of activities for little ones to do at this hotel.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed