Rigby Daniels and 12 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: April 2014
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Kapalua Bay Beach

31 Coconut Grove Ln, Kaanapali/Lahaina, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (5 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Awesome beach for families - gentle waves, lots of fish

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get there early - especially if you plan on using the tiny parking lot - it might hold 20 - 25 cars.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: April 2014
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Napili Beach

5900 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Kaanapali/Lahaina, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Great Beach for relaxing, playing in the water and the sand.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Great play area in the sand/water near the rocks on the SW side of the beach. It is somewhat protected from any larger waves and is good for little ones.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Jacksonville, Florida

  • Visited: January 2009
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali/Lahaina, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$198

avg/night

Check Rates

short but sweet

Flag review

Tips for Families

great exotic places to visit

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Waukee, Iowa

  • Visited: January 2012
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Sheraton Resort & Spa Maui Lahaina

2605 Kaanapali Parkway, Kaanapali/Lahaina, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Kids stay free
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$255

avg/night

Check Rates

Family Friendly

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get to breakfast early, it gets really busy around 9:00am.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Brighton, Massachusetts

  • Visited: June 2011
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali/Lahaina, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$198

avg/night

Check Rates

A great place to relax while your kids play

Flag review

Tips for Families

Look for endangered seals on the shoreline.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Kailua-Kona/Keauhou, Hawaii

  • Visited: June 2012
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali/Lahaina, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$198

avg/night

Check Rates

Great place to relax while the kids are having fun!

Flag review

Tips for Families

The regency club was well worth it for us as they have fruits, cookies, juices, and snacks that you can take with you. Also great happy hour for the parents.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Glendale, California

  • Visited: April 2013
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Honua Kai Resort Lahaina

130 Kai Malina Parkway, Kaanapali/Lahaina, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Smoke-free property
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Water slide


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$169

avg/night

Check Rates

Perfect for kids and golfers!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Pack light and do your laundry every couple days. Less to lug around. Laundry in each unit Valet... it's already included in your daily resort fee Bring plastic grocery bags with you. Maui has banned plastic. Drive to La Haina to get groceries at Foodland or Safeway. Foodland if you want really good Poke. Times market (across the street) is ok but not great.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Los Angeles, California

  • Visited: August 2011
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Tweens (9-12)

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Lahaina

6 Kai Ala Drive , Kaanapali/Lahaina, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • On-site convenience store
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$272

avg/night

Check Rates

A place I'd go again and again

Flag review

Tips for Families

1. Rent a gazebo. 2. Rent snorkeling gear. 3. Stop by the store and pick up groceries before heading to the resort. They have a small kitchen stocked with all the utensils and pans you need to cook breakfast and the occasional lunch. 4. Take advantage of the kids club.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

Silverdale, Washington

  • Visited: August 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Napili Beach

5900 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Kaanapali/Lahaina, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Fabulous beach for famlies

Flag review

Tips for Families

No bathroom facilities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Media, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: September 2008
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Kapalua Bay Beach

31 Coconut Grove Ln, Kaanapali/Lahaina, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (5 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Kapalua and nearby Kanaapaali Beaches are NOT to be missed.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring SPF 50 plus, thin white tee shirts, eye protection and go inside sooner than you think you should. You can FRY easily here.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed