Krenda Frushour and 34 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Wichita, Kansas

  • Visited: 2014-03-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-24 16:52:51.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Sedgwick County Zoo

5555 W Zoo Blvd, Wichita, Kansas

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Our favorite zoo

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring your own food. The snack bar is the only thing that isn't great about this zoo.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-19 03:26:01.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City (Kansas)

10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City (Kansas), Kansas

| Map


Average user rating (12 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$165

avg/night

Check Rates

Always Great at Great Wolf

Flag review

Tips for Families

This location is outside Kansas City proper, and in Kansas.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Wichita, Kansas

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-26 12:08:11.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Hyatt Regency Hotel Wichita

400 West Waterman, Wichita, Kansas

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$108

avg/night

Check Rates

Great place to stay

Flag review

Tips for Families

Have fun.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-06 13:58:33.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Big Kids (6-8)

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City (Kansas)

10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City (Kansas), Kansas

| Map


Average user rating (12 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$165

avg/night

Check Rates

Enjoyable

Flag review

Tips for Families

Have one parent for each child. This place can become chaotic on the weekends.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Bellevue, Nebraska

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-29 14:34:19.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City (Kansas)

10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City (Kansas), Kansas

| Map


Average user rating (12 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$165

avg/night

Check Rates

slummer vacation

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring mondy for the arcade and visit the T-Rex resturant!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Excelsior Springs, Missouri

  • Visited: 2012-11-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-28 14:11:09.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City (Kansas)

10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City (Kansas), Kansas

| Map


Average user rating (12 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$165

avg/night

Check Rates

Great place to wear out the kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you live close by Great Wolf lodge it is a lot easier to do it in different parts. For example we went and done the magi quest and a tiny bit of the arcade. Then just came home and plan on going back and staying/doing the swimming part. If you want to do everything and actually complete everything to the end your going need to visit more then once. Even with our help it took my kids two days to complete magi quest and compass quest. If you live close enough save your money and just go for a visit then a stay later. Also save your money and either bring your own food or eat at the fast food places right down the street. The on site restaurant is cute but costly and was almost always a line when we was there just to get in.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

Dino cafe is right now the street, kc zoo isn't far either. Also many fast food places right close.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Dino Cafe in Legends shopping center, McDonalds

My Kid's Review

Both kids loved it. My 6 year old had a little trouble with all the walking back and forth with the magi quest. She wore out on us but my son made many new friends with other kids and had a blast. Its big enough not to be too crowded but small enough he could run back and forth and we still could keep track of him.

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Wichita, Kansas

  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-28 06:33:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Homewood Suites Waterfront Wichita

1550 North Waterfront Parkway, Wichita, Kansas

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Can accommodate large families
  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet friendly
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Complimentary breakfast


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$112

avg/night

Check Rates

I Love this Hotel!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Plan on a great time with your kids & don't forget the swimsuits

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Melbourne, Florida

  • Visited: 2012-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-27 20:16:51.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City (Kansas)

10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City (Kansas), Kansas

| Map


Average user rating (12 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$165

avg/night

Check Rates

We love the Great Wolf Lodge. My kids love to play MagiQuest and the water park is also a big hit.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Buy some snacks and drinks for the room and eat your meals in the restaurant and buy goodies at the bakery - never having to leave the resort makes this an easy trip for families, especially if you have little ones.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Plain, Wisconsin

  • Visited: 2012-11-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-21 19:17:28.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City (Kansas)

10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City (Kansas), Kansas

| Map


Average user rating (12 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$165

avg/night

Check Rates

No need to leave the resort

Flag review

Tips for Families

The kids meals in the restaurant come with wolf ears, which your kids will want to wear down to the story time at night. (Make sure to pack nicer pajamas!)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-21 02:09:00.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City (Kansas)

10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City (Kansas), Kansas

| Map


Average user rating (12 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$165

avg/night

Check Rates

Fantastic place 4 the family of all ages

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring water shoes or flip flops and conditioner if you have girls. The water is pretty rough on the hair.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed