Anna M Samels and 20 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Los Alamitos, California

  • Visited: October 2011
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Marriott Resort Kaua'i Lihue

3610 Rice Street Kalapaki Beach Lihue Kauai Hi 96766 United States, Lihue/Kalapaki, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Volleyball court


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

From

$192

avg/night

Check Rates

Best Pool for Toddlers

Flag review

Tips for Families

You can easily rent a carseat with the rental car. There is also a Walmart in the shopping center so you can pick up some snacks. There is a fantastic shave ice place across the street which we visited daily. Make sure to pack a Kelty backpack to go hiking with your tot. There are amazing views!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Leesburg, Indiana

  • Visited: June 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Outrigger Waipouli Beach Resort Kapaa

4-820 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$215

avg/night

Check Rates

AMAZING!

Flag review

Tips for Families

There is a very nice grilling area. The pool is very kid friendly. There is a shopping center right across the street. Washer & dryer in room. Top of the line appliances.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: February 2010
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Outrigger Waipouli Beach Resort Kapaa

4-820 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$215

avg/night

Check Rates

Fantastic Place to take in Hawaii

Flag review

Tips for Families

Shopping mall across the street made it easy to stock your condo of groceries!!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: June 2013
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Kiahuna Plantation & Beach Bungalows Koloa

2253-B Poipu Road, East Entrance, Poipu/Koloa, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Kids stay free
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$170

avg/night

Check Rates

Beautiful oceanfront condos with kitchens and lanais on Poipu Beach

Flag review

Tips for Families

Buy groceries at Food Land to stock condo kitchen. Check the condo closets for boogie boards and snorkel gear available for guest use. The large shopping mall across the street has great restaurants and shops. There's a Whaler's General store that sells sunscreen, snacks, etc.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Keoki's Paradise

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Cape May, New Jersey

  • Visited: March 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Kauai Beach Resort Lihue

4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue/Kalapaki, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Kids stay free
  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Water slide
  • Volleyball court


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$117

avg/night

Check Rates

Great Resort

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you plan on any activities off property, use the expedia desk in the resort. They can usually get you the best prices and know who the good outfits are.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Santa Monica, California

  • Visited: August 2012
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Courtyard Hotel Kauai at Coconut Beach Kapaa

650 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Basketball court


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

From

$105

avg/night

Check Rates

Amazing hotel in Kauai

Flag review

Tips for Families

Would enjoy the pool. Ask for rooms closest to the beach.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Santa Monica, California

  • Visited: August 2012
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa Koloa

1571 Poipu Road, Poipu/Koloa, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Rollaway beds available
  • Kids stay free
  • Can accommodate large families
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Refrigerator in room


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

From

$238

avg/night

Check Rates

Good hotel in Kauai!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Fun family spots at the pool and beach areas of the hotel.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Los Angeles, California

  • Visited: April 2010
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Sheraton Kauai Resort Koloa

2440 Hoonani Road Poipu Beach, Koloa HI 96756 United States, Poipu/Koloa, Hawaii

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Kids stay free
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Water slide


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$112

avg/night

Check Rates

Right on the Beach

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be sure to ask for a room in the newly renovated wing on the beach side of the road.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
4

Expert Traveler

Los Angeles, California

  • Visited: May 2011
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Hanalei Beach

Weke Rd, Hanalei, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

The prettiest beach in America - Sort of

Flag review

Tips for Families

Walk out to the end of the pier at Sunset for spectacular photos.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Los Angeles, California

  • Visited: April 2011
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Hanalei Beach

Weke Rd, Hanalei, Hawaii

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Can't go wrong in Hanalei

Flag review

Tips for Families

Almost every house on the beachfront has a second guest house on the property, typically available from one of the home rental sites.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed