Rebecca Perkins and 297 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Denham Springs, Louisiana

  • Visited: October 2014
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom

4720 Caribbean Way, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (67 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Simply, ahhhmazing!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Try to get there early, the wait lines can get long for the rides mid-day.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Ventura, California

  • Visited: July 2012
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Disney's Beach Club Resort Lake Buena Vista

1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool


Average user rating (28 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$229

avg/night

Check Rates

Love the Pool!

Flag review

Tips for Families

For parents, buy the all-you-can drink coffee/soda cup! It saved our family! We bought two for our family and we shared getting refills. It seemed a bit pricey at the time, but since we were there for a week and used it all the time, it was completely worth the money!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Houston, Texas

  • Visited: March 2014
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Walt Disney World Resort

Walt Disney World Resort, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (16 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Tips for Families

Be sure to rent or take a stroller. Try to do one park every single day of your trip. If you have little ones try to get a nap in so that you can stay at the parks to watch the night time show. These shows are incredible and worth leaving the park for awhile during the afternoon to rest. Also take a cooler with sandwiches and snacks to save money in the park on food. Right when you get in the parks immediately get your fast passes. The shuttle was great to and from the parks. We stayed at Disney's Art of Animation Hotel and it was just great! We had to walk far since we stayed in the little mermaid room but it was not that bad. Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios were our favorite parks.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Hot Springs Village, Arkansas

  • Visited: August 2014
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom

4720 Caribbean Way, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (67 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Magic Kingdom

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring lots of money, a big gig photo card, ibuprofrin and you will be able to go from open to close and make family memories you will never forget.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Pompano Beach, Florida

  • Visited: October 2013
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom

4720 Caribbean Way, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (67 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

So much fun!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take a break in the afternoon! Go back to your hotel room and have the kids take a nap (maybo you should take one, too). Your kids may not thank you, but later on in the evening YOU will be *so* grateful you did it.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

West Palm Beach, Florida

  • Visited: September 2014
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom

4720 Caribbean Way, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (67 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Tips for Families

Be sure to book your fastpass ahead of time.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Midlothian, Virginia

  • Visited: November 2012
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas Kidani Village Lake Buena Vista

3701 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$273

avg/night

Check Rates

A great time in a great hotel

Flag review

Tips for Families

Plan on spending one whole day at the pool! It's a nice break from the parks and the kids will absolutely love it.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Trout Run, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: July 2010
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom

4720 Caribbean Way, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (67 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Magic in the air

Flag review

Tips for Families

Rider swap is amazing if you use it in conjunction with FastPass you will hardly ever have to wait in line and remember ride lines are shorter during parades and fireworks. Plus extra magic hours are given when you stay in the Disney Hotels!!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Riverton, New Jersey

  • Visited: December 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom

4720 Caribbean Way, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (67 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

First time visit with the kids, do plan to see Magic Kingdom first

Flag review

Tips for Families

see above think about what would make your kids happy, you know them best. Know what you are willing to spend in the park each day, some food items can be high. A hot dog for $10.00, granted it was a really good hot dog. We brought in food other days. There are places to get fruit and gluten-free things(if you ask). I was happy to settle down near the Liberty section for the Electrical parade at night and there were many healthy snack foods being sold. I think I saw corn on the cob, dried cranberry packs, apples! Balloons range in price. I wanted to get my kids the $15.Mickey Mouse, light up balloon, others are less. Some food was messy, consider packing an extra set of clothing if your kids are young or get messy easily. Wipes of some sort help too. Have fun like me, looking through the eyes of your kids!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

West Chester, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Walt Disney World Resort

Walt Disney World Resort, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (16 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Driving to Disney was an adventure

Flag review

Tips for Families

Before the trip, check Google Maps to see if there are any areas where there are construction going on. Make a note of those spots and map a few alternate routes around them in case there is heavy traffic. Do not depend on your GPS to get you around these places. When gassing up, only gas up at truck stops like Pilot or Flying J. Or use gas stations that advertise their prices on billboards along the highway. Otherwise, you'll be paying more for gas. Get plenty of rest prior to the trip. Start early in the morning, like 3 AM, if possible.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed