Jami Moore and 142 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Fortuna, California

  • Visited: 2016-04-01
  • Submitted: 2016-05-04 17:37:26.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

City of Las Vegas

Las Vegas, Nevada

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Teens (13+)

Good time with some caveats

Flag review

Tips for Families

We flew in from San Francisco and planned on just walking everywhere since our lodging was only one street off of the Strip. However, we were surprised by how BIG everything is and how long it took to walk to something that was just "right there"! Prepare to walk a lot farther than you expect. This applies to walking through the casino/hotels too. We went into Caesars Palace wanting to see the Fall Of Atlantis "show" and (not knowing where inside it was) came in at the opposite side and walked for at least 30 minutes until we arrived at it! Another example, the walk from, say, Caesars Palace to Circus Circus, doesn't look that far on a map of the Strip, but it took a good 45 minutes of walking. If you have smaller kids as we do, that is WAY to far to want to be walking. We had to take turns carrying our littlest one on our backs! Shuttles from you accommodations might help some, but they mostly just each have several stops that you start walking from and have to walk back to. We did that a fair amount, but here is the thing that ended up being a real time and sore foot saver for us. We are a family of 6 and 5 passengers is max in any taxi so that was not an option. But while in Vegas, we decided to try signing up with Uber and that worked really great. Yes it cost us, but the price for our family of 6 was WAY cheaper than other options like taxi or monorail... we got picked up and dropped off with no fuss exactly where we wanted to and never had more than a 5 minute wait for them to arrive. It really helped our vacation to be a success with a lack of complaints!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

Fairfax, Vermont

  • Visited: 2015-11-02
  • Submitted: 2015-11-02 21:15:15.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Town Square Las Vegas

6605 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, Nevada

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Safe area, well shaded, lots of treat shops (great marketing), special shock absorbing ground flooring.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
6

  • Visited: 2015-03-01
  • Submitted: 2015-06-08 17:16:05.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area

3205 Nevada 159, Las Vegas, Nevada

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Red Rock Resort and Spa

Flag review

Tips for Families

Stay off the strip at place like red rock resort or green acres, visit the strip during the week vs the weekend, with children. take the monorail. bring plenty of sunscreen and travel in mid spring or fall.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
4

Las Vegas, Nevada

  • Visited: 2015-05-01
  • Submitted: 2015-05-21 20:55:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Gold and Silver Pawn Shop (Pawn Stars)

713 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV, Las Vegas, Nevada

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Pawn Stars of Las Vegas are not role models

Flag review

Tips for Families

Dont bring your kids to this attraction an dont let them watch this garbage on tv with the exception of rick these guys are not what America needs to promote as except able or productive behavior in the real world especially if their fathers arent already rich .This shows audience should be limited to adults only ,i dont believe its except able to plant the seed in the minds of our youth thats its ok to depend on an mooch off their parents or being lazy an ignorant is the way to be rich an famous....

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

Senior Traveler

Enfield, Connecticut

  • Visited: 2014-12-01
  • Submitted: 2014-12-26 07:19:34.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Blue Man Group Theatre

3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, Nevada

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Tourico Vacations "Blue Man Group"

Flag review

Tips for Families

Go a little early to get seated comfortably

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
38

Senior Traveler

Enfield, Connecticut

  • Visited: 2014-12-01
  • Submitted: 2014-12-26 07:06:21.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Polo Towers Suites Las Vegas

3745 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, Nevada

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$51

avg/night

Check Rates

Tourico Vactions "Viva Las Vegas

Flag review

Tips for Families

Try to get a 2bdrm lock off unit, it offers much more room for everyone if you are traveling with more than 2 people.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
27

Los Angeles, California

  • Visited: 2014-11-10
  • Submitted: 2014-11-10 20:48:58.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

M&M's World

3785 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, Nevada

| Map More Info


Average user rating (22 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Shopping experience and character photo ops were great. 3d movie was too intense for my

Flag review

Tips for Families

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
4

Oldsmar, Florida

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2014-10-03 23:31:06.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

3960 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, Nevada

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Kids stay free
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Highchairs available
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (22 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$158

avg/night

Check Rates

Tips for Families

Have lots of fun!!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

Hemet, California

  • Visited: 2014-07-10
  • Submitted: 2014-07-10 00:02:55.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Michael Jackson ONE Theater

3950 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, Nevada

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

We enjoyed the show but the theme was a little confusing and it is loud.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

  • Visited: 2014-03-01
  • Submitted: 2014-05-25 19:18:19.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

MGM Grand Hotel Las Vegas

3799 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, Nevada

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$51

avg/night

Check Rates

NICE Treat!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Great trip! Bring the kids to the shows, especially David Copperfield. He was amazing!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed