Krenda Frushour and 80 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Expert Traveler

Newbury Park, California

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-30 14:04:43.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Holiday Inn Heathrow M4 J4 London

Sipson Road, London, United Kingdom

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$44

avg/night

Check Rates

Okay for an overnight stay

Flag review

Tips for Families

We got a car/driver at the airport to bring us to and from the hotel.. Easier and faster than waiting for a Shuttle and for five of us, not much more expensive.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Sampans had very good Chinese food. We really enjoyed our meal.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Los Angeles, California

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-15 21:25:48.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Regent's Park

The Store Yard, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Test Review

Flag review

Tips for Families

Please delete

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-28 20:43:43.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Tower of London

Tower Hill, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Great history and one of the best sites in London

Flag review

Tips for Families

look for the off season times to avoid the crowds.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-10-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-14 16:23:14.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Hamleys Toy Store

188-196 Regent Street, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Wall-to-wall toys--and people

Flag review

Tips for Families

We went over a school term break and while our children were very excited about our visit, the place was packed (and I do mean packed) and it was difficult to move through the crush of people to choose a toy to take home. If there is a specific item you know you are looking for, find out beforehand what floor it's on and go get it, especially if there's a crowd. Keep your hands on your kids and bags as things can easily get lost in the crowds. Ultimately, the kids loved the visit but were also overloaded very quickly with all the noise and people, and were as happy to leave as they were to walk in the door.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-10-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-08 14:49:52.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

London Eye

Jubilee Gardens, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

The best view of London

Flag review

Tips for Families

Children under 4 go free. Tickets are expensive, but during peak times (school holidays, over the summer) you may want to consider springing for the Fast Track ticket so that you don't have to wait in line. The Fast Track ticket ensures you wait no more than 15 minutes to enter a capsule, while on weekends, holidays, and in July & August, your wait time with a regular ticket could be an hour or more. No outside food or drink is allowed in the capsules.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

  • Visited: 2011-12-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-07 12:37:02.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Covent Garden

Covent Garden, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

So much to see

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure to stop and watch the street performers outside of the market: this is authentic London and one of the things your children will remember. If it's a food market day, make sure you wander past the stalls and eye up what they're selling--you may not want to buy it, but it's interesting to see some of the unusual items on offer, as well as the more standard fare.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-02-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-07 12:23:19.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

London Sea Life Aquarium

Westminster Bridge Rd., London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

London Aquarium: Not too big, not too small

Flag review

Tips for Families

Although you can go through the aquarium at your own pace, allow about 2 hours. Even the littler ones should like it as there is so much to see, even from the comfort of a stroller. It pays to purchase tickets in advance, as the line to get in can be quite lengthy. While the aquarium has a gift shop, there is no place to eat, and no food allowed in the exhibit area.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: 2012-11-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-06 05:16:11.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

The Making Of Harry Potter

Leavesden Studios, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

For Harry Potter Fans of All Ages, This is a Don't Miss

Flag review

Tips for Families

Allow 3 hours for the tour. There is a cafe at the tour's entrance, but you can bring in your own food, but you're not allowed to eat it while on the tour. About halfway through the tour there is an outside area with picnic tables and a small concession stand where you can have a snack or picnic before you move on. You can also bring your picnic into the cafe, if you like. Harry Potter fans of any age will love this tour, though it may be too long for those under the age of 4.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-03-01
  • Submitted: 2012-10-30 07:46:07.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Tower of London

Tower Hill, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Beefeaters, Ravens, and Jewels, Oh My!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't be put off by the long lines to see the Crown Jewels--the line moves pretty quickly, except in the high season of the summer months. You can't miss these! Be sure to check out the Tower's website before you go: there are games, activities, and printables for kids as well as information about baby change facilities, family-friendly tours, storytelling times, and special activities during school holidays. (http://www.hrp.org.uk/TowerOfLondon/TowerActivitiesforfamilies)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed