Courtney Schrader and 90 other parents have been here

Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

4720 Caribbean Way, Lake Buena Vista, Florida

| Map |
Add to trip

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Pompano Beach, Florida

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: October 2013
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

So much fun!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take a break in the afternoon! Go back to your hotel room and have the kids take a nap (maybo you should take one, too). Your kids may not thank you, but later on in the evening YOU will be *so* grateful you did it.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

West Palm Beach, Florida

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: September 2014
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Tips for Families

Be sure to book your fastpass ahead of time.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Trout Run, Pennsylvania

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: July 2010
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Magic in the air

Flag review

Tips for Families

Rider swap is amazing if you use it in conjunction with FastPass you will hardly ever have to wait in line and remember ride lines are shorter during parades and fireworks. Plus extra magic hours are given when you stay in the Disney Hotels!!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Riverton, New Jersey

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: December 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

First time visit with the kids, do plan to see Magic Kingdom first

Flag review

Tips for Families

see above think about what would make your kids happy, you know them best. Know what you are willing to spend in the park each day, some food items can be high. A hot dog for $10.00, granted it was a really good hot dog. We brought in food other days. There are places to get fruit and gluten-free things(if you ask). I was happy to settle down near the Liberty section for the Electrical parade at night and there were many healthy snack foods being sold. I think I saw corn on the cob, dried cranberry packs, apples! Balloons range in price. I wanted to get my kids the $15.Mickey Mouse, light up balloon, others are less. Some food was messy, consider packing an extra set of clothing if your kids are young or get messy easily. Wipes of some sort help too. Have fun like me, looking through the eyes of your kids!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Rural Hall, North Carolina

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: March 2013
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Gets better each time!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Pin trade! Get the meal plan bring a couple pairs of shoes

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Southwick, Massachusetts

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: January 2014
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Amazing trip to Magic Kingdom- memories galore!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Start your day early. Be at MK before the lark opens to see the rope drop show, where all of the characters ride the train in, and sing and dance before the gates are opened. The lines are much shorter early in the day. We got a lot of rides done without much of a wait. We took a break midday and got to do everything we wanted to.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

Oceanside, New York

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: December 2013
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Amazing but Busy

Flag review

Tips for Families

Best time for older kids. Have a plan but be free to change because of lines, crowds, ect. Worst time to meet characters!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: January 2014
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Happiest place on Earth. F'real.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Crystal Palace was a great character meal, with surprisingly fresh and tasty food for a buffet!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Henrico, North Carolina

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: July 2013
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Tips for Families

Plan ahead attraction are very expensive

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Spring, Texas

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: May 2012
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Truly a magical place to make memories!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Plan for naps! Avoid a meltdown by taking time to sleep. It killed me to go back to the room, but it meant that my kids were happier and rested and could go longer at night too. I'd rather miss the middle of the day, than the fireworks! We did many character dinners and my husband rather would sit and eat and have them come visit us, than sit in a long line to see them.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed