Jennifer Brynelsen and 72 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Muskegon, Michigan

  • Visited: 2016-07-01
  • Submitted: 2016-07-19 19:27:03.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Lakeshore Museum Center

430 W. Clay Avenue Muskegon, MI, Muskegon, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

FREE Museum Great for Kids!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Free! Plant to stay about 2 hours

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Warren, Michigan

  • Visited: 2015-07-06
  • Submitted: 2015-07-06 23:21:47.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Tweens (9-12)

Ren Cen 4

200 Renaissance Center, Detroit, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Tweens (9-12)

closed 6/30/2015

Flag review

Tips for Families

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Marine City, Michigan

  • Visited: 2014-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-07-12 02:17:24.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

MGM Grand Hotel Detroit

1777 3rd Ave, Detroit, Michigan

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Rollaway beds available
  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$235

avg/night

Check Rates

Disable Unwelcome

Flag review

Tips for Families

I am uncertain of the courtesy to kids at this hotel because treatment at the spa for disable for senior adults is insulting and cruel.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

West Chicago, Illinois

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-19 14:55:54.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Saugatuck, MI

Saugatuck, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Fun for the adults with hidden gems for the kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

Visit the beach and go to the visitor center for Douglas and Saugatuck.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

New Haven, Indiana

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-11 12:12:24.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Tweens (9-12)

Lake Michigan Beach

Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Scenic comfort for enjoyment and relaxing

Flag review

Tips for Families

Keep in mind it is a beach. Take food and enjoy the day.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Allen Park, Michigan

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-09 17:18:17.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Traverse City, Mi

Anywhere!, Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Beautiful Lake Michigan

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring the sunscreen, it gets hot at times. Check out travel sites where you can rent beautiful homes right on one of the many lakes Michigan has to offer. Kids can swim and play in the sand and you don't have to leave the house!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-21 02:23:24.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Pirate'S Cove Miniature Golf

1034-1498 Munson Ave, Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Fun for the entire family

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be prepared to wait in line for other golfers to take their turn. If you have kids, come prepared with thinking games to kill the time.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-05 02:45:27.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Traverse City Film Festival

233 E Front St, Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Kids' Fest at the TC Film Fest a great time

Flag review

Tips for Families

Parking at the auditorium is for people with disabilities but there is on-street parking in the neighborhoods surrounding the venue. There is also free parking in several lots around town with shuttles looping to all the venues including this one. Also, don't forget sunscreen!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Frankenmuth, Michigan

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-29 16:09:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Comfort Suites Mackinaw City

720 South Huron Street, Mackinaw City, Michigan

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$59

avg/night

Check Rates

Lots of room and cool waterpark

Flag review

Tips for Families

Nice waterpark for little kids.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-22 22:53:11.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

National Cherry Festival

Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Cherry Fest is The Big One for area festivals

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check out what's going on at F&M Park. There are lots of young-kid friendly events going on there during Cherry Fest. Parking can be an issue as there are LOTS of people down there. There are shuttles running on the hour from various parking points around the city. Check the Cherry Fest website for locations and times of these. If you're not one for dealing with big crowds then you better avoid this or at least try to heading down during a week day when there won't be as many people. If it's hot, there are several beaches along the water where you can take a dip in Lake Michigan or you can let the kids run through the splash pad at Clinch Park at the waterfront.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed