Kristi Johanson and 34 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Senior Traveler

Saint Paul, Minnesota

  • Visited: 2013-11-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-17 18:33:01.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Minneapolis Institute of Arts

2400 3rd Ave S, Minneapolis, Minnesota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

If your kids like traditional museums this is it

Flag review

Tips for Families

Eat before you go. While there is a small cafe for snacks and coffee, it's best to go with a full stomach since food and drinks are not allowed on the museum floors.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Saint Paul, Minnesota

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-17 17:31:44.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Minneapolis Sculpture Garden

725 Vineland Place, Minneapolis, Minnesota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Teens (13+)

See the Minnesota classic, Spoonbridge and Cherry

Flag review

Tips for Families

Pack a picnic lunch and blanket. Parking is not free. Bring a handful of cash for the pay lot.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Saint Paul, Minnesota

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-16 16:41:58.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Historic Fort Snelling

200 Tower Avenue Fort Snelling History Center, Minneapolis, Minnesota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Step back in time at Historic Fort Snelling

Flag review

Tips for Families

Join Minnesota Historic Society for free entry into over 20 Minnesota historic locations including Fort Snelling.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Saint Paul, Minnesota

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-04 21:13:16.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Minnehaha Park

4801 Minnehaha Ave S, Minneapolis, Minnesota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Perfect way to spend a pretty day

Flag review

Tips for Families

1. Bring quarters for parking meters. 2. If you can, visit on a weekday when the park is a little quieter. 3. Don't forget the camera, as the waterfall makes for a great backdrop for pictures. 4. If you are staying near the Mall of America and don’t have a rental car take the light rail from MOA.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

There are many hotels only minutes away near Mall of America (MOA). The new Radisson Blu at MOA is gorgeous.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Matt's Bar and Grill - Grab a Jucy Lucy! (3500 Cedar Ave S. Minneapolis, MN 55407)

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Ortonville, Minnesota

  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-02 13:40:12.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Minneapolis Sculpture Garden

725 Vineland Place, Minneapolis, Minnesota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A learning adventure in a magical place!

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you can find parking down the street you could end up having a free family outing. Bring your own food to save on cash. Make a scavenger hunt out of the art there. Find out what's there and have your kiddos find specific art pieces to complete their hunt! Bring a camera! There are GREAT photo ops around every corner!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loveland, Colorado

  • Visited: 2012-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-17 17:19:31.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Mall of America

5000 Center Ct, Minneapolis, Minnesota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Something for Everyone!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Most of the hotels have shuttles that will take you to the mall and pick you up from the airport so you really don't need to rent a car unless you are going other places in the area.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: 2008-07-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-28 20:39:13.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Walker Art Center

1750 Hennepin, Minneapolis, Minnesota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Cherry On Top

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't forget the Weisman Art Museum on the U of M campus. It's much smaller than the Walker and there's less to see, but the architecture alone is worth a visit. In addition, there are some great seasonal exhibits, particularly of Bob Dylan, former Dinkytown resident and native of Minnesota.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

We stayed on the UMN campus and had shuttle access to The Walker.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

There's a Wolfgang Puck take-out place downstairs that's great for a quick snack or lunch. The main drag of downtown Minneapolis (Nicollet Mall) as well as the University area is packed with restaurants of all types. For a quick, cheap chain place that's actually good, try Chipotle. For really delicious sit-down Mexican, I like Masa on Nicollet Mall.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

  • Visited: 2008-02-01
  • Submitted: 2012-08-27 21:29:58.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Walker Art Center

1750 Hennepin, Minneapolis, Minnesota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Fun place!

Flag review

Tips for Families

*Get a photo by the cherry on a spoon!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

  • Visited: 2008-03-01
  • Submitted: 2012-08-25 14:26:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Mall of America

5000 Center Ct, Minneapolis, Minnesota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Giant Mall of Fun!

Flag review

Tips for Families

*Visit around holidays for the best decor. *Look for coupons in local travel magazines/brochures for entry into attractions.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed