Krenda Frushour and 85 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Springfield Gardens, New York

  • Visited: 2015-07-27
  • Submitted: 2015-07-27 15:34:38.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Café Du Monde

800 Decatur St, New Orleans, Louisiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Pretty good!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Denham Springs, Louisiana

  • Visited: 2014-05-01
  • Submitted: 2014-09-23 16:13:10.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter New Orleans

821 Gravier Street, New Orleans, Louisiana

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$77

avg/night

Check Rates

Our New Orleans weekend!

Flag review

Tips for Families

You will be walking a LOT, so be sure you bring your strollers, if you're traveling with small children!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Destination Pro

Eminence, Kentucky

  • Visited: 2014-04-01
  • Submitted: 2014-04-06 03:16:46.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Palace Café

605 Canal St, New Orleans, Louisiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Tips for Families

It does seem fancy upon arriving, but everyone still treated us really nice, even with only 2 adults and 5 children! Be prepared to pay--the kids' meals are around $7, and adult meals around $15-20 for lunch.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Louisburg, North Carolina

  • Visited: 2014-03-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-31 10:50:50.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Audubon Aquarium of the Americas

1 Canal St, New Orleans, Louisiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (23 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Family Fun Flexibility!

Flag review

Tips for Families

I would plan a 5 day visit at least, unless you live near by. I would buy the all inclusive tickets. Also see City Park, the Art museum, WW2 (with older kids) and Mardi Gras World.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Louisburg, North Carolina

  • Visited: 2014-03-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-24 10:46:40.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

City Of New Orleans

Anywhere!, New Orleans, Louisiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

New Orleans Family Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

We stayed in the lovely Quality Inn in the Garden District but it was easy to hop the trolley and zip to the French Quarter and all over. There were many nice and fast food restaurants right near by.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-06 22:25:19.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Beauregard-Keyes House

1113 Chartres Street, New Orleans, Louisiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

A great look at life in 1800's-era New Orleans

Flag review

Tips for Families

Tours end at 3:00, so mornings and early afternoons are best for a visit. Also, the place is said to be haunted but the ghosts must have been busy the day we visited.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-06 21:42:05.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

City Putt

New Orleans, Louisiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Great mini golf course in NOLA's beautiful City Park

Flag review

Tips for Families

The City Putt course is open until 10, and seems like a nice evening activity for families.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-06 21:37:16.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Fair Grounds Race Course & Slots

1751 Gentilly Blvd, New Orleans, Louisiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

A great way to satisfy both parents and kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

Sadly we didn’t know this ahead of time, but reservations and proper attire is required for clubhouse seating.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-05 02:03:56.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Audubon Insectarium

423 Canal Street, New Orleans, Louisiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (5 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

A great rainy day activity for families

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don’t be confused, the Audubon Butterfly Garden and Insectarium actually is located inside the U.S. Custom House, so be prepared to deal with a metal detector and possible bag search.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-03 22:04:48.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Running Of The Bulls

New Orleans, Louisiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

A cool and quirky NOLA event

Flag review

Tips for Families

We did a little research after the fact, and kids as young as ten can take part in the San Fermin, but have to stay on the sidewalk.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed