glenn hall and 115 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Dayton, Ohio

  • Visited: 2016-06-01
  • Submitted: 2016-10-03 15:29:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Historical Southport Nc

Southport, North Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Love this city

Flag review

Tips for Families

Other than the restaurants, the town closes down at 5. Do one of the golf cart tours. Our kids really enjoyed the one with the surf board on top.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Dayton, Ohio

  • Visited: 2016-06-01
  • Submitted: 2016-10-03 15:22:07.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher

900 Loggerhead Rd, Kure Beach, North Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Small, not too expensive

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check the times for the presentations. Leave time in your schedule to do the outside exhibit.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Lancaster, South Carolina

  • Visited: 2014-07-13
  • Submitted: 2014-07-13 16:33:23.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Boombalatti's Ice Cream

1127 Military Cutoff Rd, Wilmington, North Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

The best ice cream in NC!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Lancaster, South Carolina

  • Visited: 2014-07-13
  • Submitted: 2014-07-13 16:32:41.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Copper Penny

109 Chestnut St, Wilmington, North Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Awesome! Loved the food and service!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-06-28 20:24:03.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Biltmore Estate

One Lodge Street, Asheville, North Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Biltmore is Beautiful, but not for the really young kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

Toddlers you can confine to a stroller would be manageable (it was for us) but if you have a little one on the loose, be prepared to constantly keep them in check - I'd say between 2 and 5 might not work very well for getting your money's worth because they'll be bored. They also tend to melt down when forced to stay in a stroller, keep their hands to themselves etc. Older kids would be no problem and it really is interesting and beautiful.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Louisburg, North Carolina

  • Visited: 2014-04-01
  • Submitted: 2014-04-28 10:48:11.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Nags Head

Nags Head, North Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Family Fun Sand, Sun,Water,

Flag review

Tips for Families

Recommend Wright Brothers Memorial, Jockey Ridge State Park (huge sand dunes climb up for ocean and bay views), which you can access by crossing the street in front of Kitty Hawk Kites after buying the kite of your dreams, or just enjoy the watching and marveling at the views. Then of course there is the beach and many water sports available, also a great looking ropes adventure park on the bay side.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-11-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-31 12:56:12.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Outer Banks Beach Club Resort Kill Devil Hills

P.O. Box 1190, Cape Hatteras National Seashore, North Carolina

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Sleeper sofa
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Playground on site
  • Volleyball court


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$106

avg/night

Check Rates

Wonderful Family vacation at the Outer Banks. Love it summer or winter.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check out all that is available. Let the kids have their time on the beach, but plan days with outings to Manteo, including the aquarium. Visit the Wright Bros. Memorial, and don't forget the light houses. Go down south and take a ferry ride and back. Kite flying is awesome after a visit to Kitty Hawk Kites.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-06 14:13:28.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Santa's Land Fun Park And Zoo

571 Wolfetown Rd, Cherokee, North Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Great little theme park geared for small kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

Not recommended for kids over 9. Judge this place by the fun your kid will experience and that makes this place priceless.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-09 16:20:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Hampton Inn & Suites Corolla

333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, North Carolina

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Highchairs available
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Beach umbrellas available


Average user rating (27 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$118

avg/night

Check Rates

Awesome!

Flag review

Tips for Families

The kids seem to love the lazy river and pool

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Brevard, North Carolina

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-06 12:52:10.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Carowinds

14523 Carowinds Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (5 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Family Fun!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Rent a cabana, it is so worth it!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed