ellie posniack and 272 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

West Chester, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Walt Disney World Resort

7100 Municipal Dr, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (15 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Driving to Disney was an adventure

Flag review

Tips for Families

Before the trip, check Google Maps to see if there are any areas where there are construction going on. Make a note of those spots and map a few alternate routes around them in case there is heavy traffic. Do not depend on your GPS to get you around these places. When gassing up, only gas up at truck stops like Pilot or Flying J. Or use gas stations that advertise their prices on billboards along the highway. Otherwise, you'll be paying more for gas. Get plenty of rest prior to the trip. Start early in the morning, like 3 AM, if possible.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Leonia, New Jersey

  • Visited: July 2014
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Ritz Carlton Hotel Grande Lakes Orlando

4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Video game system in room


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$211

avg/night

Check Rates

Disney Fun without Spending BIg Bucks!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

The shuttle service is no longer a perk (used to be free)... so it makes sense to rent a car and park for free in the self-parking area.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Jackson, New Jersey

  • Visited: July 2014
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Nickelodeon Suites Resort Orlando

14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Kids stay free
  • Can accommodate large families
  • Smoke-free property
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room


Average user rating (69 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$82

avg/night

Check Rates

Nightmare of a hotel to stay at

Flag review

Tips for Families

Do yourself a favor and save yourself money and aggravation, do not stay here.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: November 2013
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Teens (13+)

Walt Disney World Resort

7100 Municipal Dr, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (15 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Teens (13+)

Disney for Thanksgiving/Christmas

Flag review

Tips for Families

If your child is a runner like mine is, a child harness may be the best money you've ever spent. $10 gave me reassurance that my kid wouldn't get lost or kidnapped and it gave him the freedom he needed. We sent a package of my toddler's stuff to the resort before we arrived so we could have all of his food, snacks and gear, but without having to pack it in our suitcases.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

And on-site Disney resort is great for kids. However, if you kid likes Cars, the Art of Animation Resort is worth a visit, even if you do not stay. They can run right up to the characters and you can get good pictures.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

All of the Disney restaurants are great for kids. Every restaurant will have a kid's menu for them to get whatever they eat.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Nashua, New Hampshire

  • Visited: June 2014
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas Orlando

8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Rollaway beds available
  • Kids stay free
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room


Average user rating (25 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$86

avg/night

Check Rates

NETRATE CONCEPTS GREAT DISNEY EXPERIENCE

Flag review

Tips for Families

Stay in a 2 bedroom unit if possible they are the nicest

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Gatorland

14501 South Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (20 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Fun for everyone

Flag review

Tips for Families

It gets pretty hot but you are under shaded area for most of the visit.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: December 2013
  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Rosen Inn Orlando

6327 International Drive, Orlando, Florida

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$43

avg/night

Check Rates

“Decent room - creepy exterior.”

Flag review

Tips for Families

Request a room on a high floor in 2000 or 3000 building with view of pool if you have older kids... it's a little scary walking outside the building to get to the room.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Dallas, Texas

  • Visited: May 2014
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Loews Royal Pacific Resort Universal Orlando

6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Rollaway beds available
  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room


Average user rating (6 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$108

avg/night

Check Rates

Would not return

Flag review

Tips for Families

Try Portofino or other hotel. I also bought my park tickets online ahead of time but then you still have to go to park for ticket so just wait and get at hotel ticket counter.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Apopka, Florida

  • Visited: April 2014
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Orlando Science Center

777 East Princeton St, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (16 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

My girls love this place. there are even multiple rooms that entertain my one year

Flag review

Tips for Families

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: July 2013
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Ripley'S Believe It Or Not Orlando Museum

8201 International Dr, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A cool place to visit with your family.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take a camera.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed