katherine garcia and 283 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Houston, Texas

  • Visited: March 2014
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Walt Disney World Resort

7100 Municipal Dr, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (16 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Tips for Families

Be sure to rent or take a stroller. Try to do one park every single day of your trip. If you have little ones try to get a nap in so that you can stay at the parks to watch the night time show. These shows are incredible and worth leaving the park for awhile during the afternoon to rest. Also take a cooler with sandwiches and snacks to save money in the park on food. Right when you get in the parks immediately get your fast passes. The shuttle was great to and from the parks. We stayed at Disney's Art of Animation Hotel and it was just great! We had to walk far since we stayed in the little mermaid room but it was not that bad. Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios were our favorite parks.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Bradenton, Florida

  • Visited: June 2014
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando

8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Sleeper sofa
  • Kids stay free
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • On-site convenience store
  • Outdoor pool


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$82

avg/night

Check Rates

Our Home Away from Home

Flag review

Tips for Families

Go and enjoy this off Disney Property, you get more bang for your buck and are still within a 15 minute drive of downtown Disney.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Norfolk, Virginia

  • Visited: October 2014
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites SeaWorld Orlando

6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, Florida

| Map


Average user rating (5 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$84

avg/night

Check Rates

Wondeful Vacation!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Shop at Public near the resort, they have the best prices. Make sure to take advantage of all the children's activites, especially the dive in movie!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Altoona, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: July 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Tweens (9-12)

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites International Drive Orlando

8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • On-site convenience store
  • Playpens available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Playground on site


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$92

avg/night

Check Rates

Great pools!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring your swimsuit

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Downingtown, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: August 2014
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Cabana Bay Resort Universal

Orlando, Florida

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

A great hotel for families

Flag review

Tips for Families

If your kids are sensitive to sounds at bedtime, try to stay in a room that looks out from the resort. There are two pool areas, and each plays a different movies at night time. One has older kid movies, and the other, younger. There are pool rafts for sale near the lazy river. We found the food was a better quality at the food court, rather than at the bar near the pool.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Pewaukee, Wisconsin

  • Visited: September 2010
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Shades of Green Resort

1950 W. Magnolia Palm Dr, Orlando, Florida

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Dave's 1st Time to WDW

Flag review

Tips for Families

Families with more than 3 kids should really look into the hotels suites. They offer rooms with bunkbeds and landscapes catered for kids. The also offer a kitchenette, no stove, but a refrigerator, microwave, sink and dishes. It really does make a difference when you have a bigger party.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

West Chester, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Walt Disney World Resort

7100 Municipal Dr, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (16 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Driving to Disney was an adventure

Flag review

Tips for Families

Before the trip, check Google Maps to see if there are any areas where there are construction going on. Make a note of those spots and map a few alternate routes around them in case there is heavy traffic. Do not depend on your GPS to get you around these places. When gassing up, only gas up at truck stops like Pilot or Flying J. Or use gas stations that advertise their prices on billboards along the highway. Otherwise, you'll be paying more for gas. Get plenty of rest prior to the trip. Start early in the morning, like 3 AM, if possible.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Leonia, New Jersey

  • Visited: July 2014
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Ritz Carlton Hotel Grande Lakes Orlando

4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Video game system in room


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$211

avg/night

Check Rates

Disney Fun without Spending BIg Bucks!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

The shuttle service is no longer a perk (used to be free)... so it makes sense to rent a car and park for free in the self-parking area.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Jackson, New Jersey

  • Visited: July 2014
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Nickelodeon Suites Resort Orlando

14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Kids stay free
  • Can accommodate large families
  • Smoke-free property
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room


Average user rating (69 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$82

avg/night

Check Rates

Nightmare of a hotel to stay at

Flag review

Tips for Families

Do yourself a favor and save yourself money and aggravation, do not stay here.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

  • Visited: November 2013
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Teens (13+)

Walt Disney World Resort

7100 Municipal Dr, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (16 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Teens (13+)

Disney for Thanksgiving/Christmas

Flag review

Tips for Families

If your child is a runner like mine is, a child harness may be the best money you've ever spent. $10 gave me reassurance that my kid wouldn't get lost or kidnapped and it gave him the freedom he needed. We sent a package of my toddler's stuff to the resort before we arrived so we could have all of his food, snacks and gear, but without having to pack it in our suitcases.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

And on-site Disney resort is great for kids. However, if you kid likes Cars, the Art of Animation Resort is worth a visit, even if you do not stay. They can run right up to the characters and you can get good pictures.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

All of the Disney restaurants are great for kids. Every restaurant will have a kid's menu for them to get whatever they eat.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed