Melissa Kuehnle and 252 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: July 2013
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Ripley'S Believe It Or Not Orlando Museum

8201 International Dr, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A cool place to visit with your family.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take a camera.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Residence Inn SeaWorld Orlando

11000 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet friendly
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Complimentary breakfast


Average user rating (61 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$77

avg/night

Check Rates

In the midst of parks & close to the Convention Center.

Flag review

Tips for Families

We were there in August and afternoon thunderstorms were normal, so plan accordingly. There are pool towels, but if going to a park you may want to bring towels from home or rent at the water park. We found carrying our towels around our necks a very handy way to bring ours, as we avoided luggage costs and had a handy foldable pillow or even a blanket in the cool a.c. of the plane.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: July 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort Orlando

7400 International Drive, Orlando, Florida

| Map


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$47

avg/night

Check Rates

A fun and family friendly resort.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure to try and go early to water park before It gets crowded.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Longwood, Florida

  • Visited: March 2014
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Orlando Science Center

777 East Princeton St, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (15 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Excellent Indoor Kid Fun for Hours

Flag review

Tips for Families

bring a lunch. There are beautiful adjacent green spaces and an oak tree spot that you can eat at or tables indoors. Save some money that way...you can wrap up your day after lunch or go back in if time allows.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Greenwood, South Carolina

  • Visited: June 2011
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Loews Royal Pacific Resort Universal Orlando

6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Rollaway beds available
  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room


Average user rating (5 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$108

avg/night

Check Rates

Best hotel experience I have ever had

Flag review

Tips for Families

The higher price of this hotel is well worth the access you get to the park.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

San Jose, California

  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Walt Disney World Resort

7100 Municipal Dr, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (13 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Perks of being a College Programmer

Flag review

Tips for Families

Do not come during the Holidays, especially during Thanksgivings, Christmas, and New Year's Eve. The wait for an E-ticket attraction can take up to 5 hours, like on New Year's Eve.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Youngsville, North Carolina

  • Visited: May 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Loews Portofino Bay Hotel Orlando

5601 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Rollaway beds available
  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Teens (13+)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$135

avg/night

Check Rates

Beautiful and Serene!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Eat at Sal's. See what refreshments they have in the lobby...fresh squeezed Orangeade? Take in the opera show. Take photos of the resort from the arched bridge.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: May 2009
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Universal Studios Florida

1000 Universal Studios Plz, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (13 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

hot but FUN FUN FUN!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

sun screen and water!!!!!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Discovery Cove

6000 Discovery Cove Way, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (22 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

An oasis in the middle of a city!

Flag review

Tips for Families

There are two temperatures and types of water- the salt water area is kept cooler, the fresh water is warmer. As I said above, the rays can upset some people, regardless of age! We wanted the video/photo deal with the dolphin swim, so bought the large package, which then gave us the distinct advantage of including all park photos taken while we were there! We got to know a photographer and some special times and location opportunities for photos. Our aviary photos are special treasures, and one certainly doesn't want a normal camera in hand while there, so this really worked for us.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: April 2009
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Walt Disney World Resort

7100 Municipal Dr, Orlando, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (13 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

sUCH FUN

Flag review

Tips for Families

SUN SCREEN

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed