Philadelphia and Vicinity, Pennsylvania

Isamary Padron and 59 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Roanoke, Virginia

  • Visited: 2015-07-12
  • Submitted: 2015-07-12 12:08:36.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

Penn's View Hotel Philadelphia

14 N. Front St., Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Teens (13+)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$132

avg/night

Check Rates

Thus hotel was just what my daughter expected and more. The room was impeccably comfortable

Flag review

Tips for Families


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-05-19 08:42:06.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

National Constitution Center

525 Arch St, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Fantastic Interactive Family Friendly Museum

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be sure to check and see what special touring events and displays the museum is playing before your visit.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-05-19 08:29:05.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Liberty 360 3-D Show

600 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Fun and Educational after dark activity

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be careful walking in the dark. Loud noises may frighten some children.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-04 20:03:15.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Penn Museum

3260 South St, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Yes, there are mummies in Philadelphia

Flag review

Tips for Families

I definitely don’t recommend this museum for children any younger than seven. There are no exhibits that are aimed at younger children; in fact it’s probably best for children who know how to read. Parking at the museum is limited, but it’s very easy to take the train from Center City Philadelphia. The train station is right across the street from the museum

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: 2009-09-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-04 19:43:28.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Please Touch Museum

4231 Ave of the Republic, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

| Map More Info


Average user rating (23 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

One of the prettiest children's museums you'll find anywhere

Flag review

Tips for Families

Parking costs five dollars for nonmembers. There seems to be plenty of it however, and it is immediately adjacent to the building. If you are visiting the city in the summer, you can take a two-dollar Phlash shuttle from Center City to the museum. The museum opens at 9. Although the website says to avoid the morning because that is when school groups come, we arrived soon after it opened and found that it was fairly empty until around 11:30.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2009-04-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-04 19:23:27.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Philadelphia Zoo

3400 W. Girard Ave., Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

| Map More Info


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Visit the oldest zoo in America

Flag review

Tips for Families

There is plenty of paid parking available at the zoo, but driving there is a bit of a hairy experience since it is located off the Schuylkill Expressway, one of Philly's oldest and busiest highways. If you are visiting the city in the summer and want to get out there you can take a two-dollar Phlash shuttle from Center City to the zoos gates. You can also always take a bus or trolley using SEPTA, the city’s public transportation system. The zoo has an app that offers an interactive trip planner, realtime parking status updates, interactive content, and more.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-05-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-04 17:18:31.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Citizens Bank Park

1 Citizens Bank Way, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Cheer on the hometown favorite Phils

Flag review

Tips for Families

I've only ever been to the park for a game, but if you'd rather just take a tour, they are offered Monday to Saturday from April to October and Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from November through March. You must buy your tickets in advance, and can do so on the Phillies' website. There are many parking lots around the stadium; you can also ride the Broad Street line to AT&T station and walk to the park from there.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-05-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-04 16:50:52.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

National Constitution Center

525 Arch St, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

An interactive visit with the U.S. Constitution

Flag review

Tips for Families

I recommend this museum for kids eight and older. Many of the exhibits here involve a fair bit of reading and listening to be fully appreciated. Although my six-year-old had studied American history, he got bored fairly quickly, making it a challenge for my husband and I to focus our attention.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-12-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-04 16:37:29.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Marriott Hotel Downtown Philadelphia

1201 Market Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$165

avg/night

Check Rates

A large hotel, just steps from City Hall

Flag review

Tips for Families

This hotel has an indoor pool, great for the kids. Valet parking here is pretty expensive at 48 dollars a day; look online for nearby parking garages (the Philadelphia Parking Authority has a website that will help you do so). Another great feature of this hotel is that it is steps from Reading Terminal Market - a great place for breakfast, lunch, or dinner with kids.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-05-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-04 16:22:25.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Independence National Historical Park

143 South Third Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Learn about the birth of the United States in an urban national park

Flag review

Tips for Families

The sites here are best for school-age kids and older who have some familiarity with American history. Although tours of Independence Hall are free, you'll need a timed ticket. Pick one up on the Visitor Center. Looking for a bite to eat? There are two family-friendly restaurants just steps away from Independence Hall. Jones is a groovy tribute to the Brady Bunch era, with shag carpeting and grown-up comfort food (you won't want to miss the fried chicken) or stop by the Red Owl Tavern in the Hotel Monaco. Although they have a great dinner menu, I also recommend visiting for breakfast or brunch - their cider donuts cannot be beat. And before you visit, be sure to download the Philly History This Way app on your smartphone or mobile device - it provides an interactive map of the area with information about various points of interest; it will also automatically play videos about some of the historic sites as you walk past them.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed