anu bhadsavale and 34 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2014-02-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-08 01:47:38.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Musee Pour Enfants

3805 Curé-Labelle blvd., Chomedey, Quebec

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Cute Profession-Themed Museum for Little Kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure you bring cash if you don't have a Canadian debit/credit card! They would not take our American Visa card and we had to find an ATM at the last minute. Call ahead and try to time your visit so as not to coincide with large preschool group tours. Don't forget to check out FunTropolis while you're there - it's a huge indoor play space within easy walking distance, right next door. The museum alone might not be worth the trip to the outskirts of the city, but add in FunTropolis right after your museum visit and you have successfully filled a morning or afternoon - maybe more.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

We stayed at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth in Montreal. It had a good pool area with a shallow pool for kids and the facility itself was modern and clean, but our room was cramped. This hotel is better suited to families with older children.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

There are several chain restaurants on the same street, but not too many healthy options. I would recommend packing your own lunches if healthy food is a priority.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2014-02-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-24 16:41:06.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Fairmont Queen Elizabeth Hotel Montreal

900 Rene-Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, Quebec

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Playground on site
  • Video game system in room


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$110

avg/night

Check Rates

Clean, Modern Downtown Hotel

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take advantage of the pools, but try to go off-hours as the facilities can become quite crowded in the late afternoon and early evening. Be sure to check out the Underground City, as the escalators in the hotel take you right down!


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

Due to the winter weather, the Botanical Gardens, La Ronde, etc. were not available. However, if you find yourself in Montreal with children in inclement weather, I recommend the Biodome/Insectarium, the Underground City, the Montreal Science Center, Chinatown, and the Musee Pour Enfants (for the 5 and under crowd) over the bridge in Laval.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

I highly recommend Restaurant Nil Bleu (Ethiopian) just a short drive away. The entrees are served family-style, and there is something for everyone. We went with the vegan appetizer platter and the meat entree tasting menu for two, with our three year old daughter sharing along with us. She also loved the mango juice. The injera was among the best I've had, and so far this was the best Ethiopian I've had in the Northeast.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2014-02-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-24 13:58:07.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Montreal Science Centre

2, de la Commune Street West, Montreal, Quebec

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Beautiful, Modern Museum

Flag review

Tips for Families

This museum is primarily geared for older kids, but all is not lost if you're traveling with little ones. Clic! and Science 26 are the best exhibit area for smaller children. My daughter (age 3) spent over an hour playing in Clic! and had a blast. Older children will love the theater. Just make sure to plan ahead if you're English speakers because English language films aren't screened as often as French language films. If you're planning to see one, you'll need to plan your arrival time accordingly. Don't worry about bringing food; the cafe serves fresh, healthy food and there is popcorn available at the theater.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

If the Science Center is high on your list, consider staying in Old Town, as it will be within walking distance if the weather is nice. We saw the Hotel Nelligan as we were driving in. We stayed downtown at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth, which has a pool and a separate swimming area for little kids. Personally, when traveling with my 3 year old, I strongly prefer suite-style hotels with an in-room kitchen.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

The cafe in the museum is fantastic and has lots of healthy food - what a pleasant surprise! Also, the Science Center isn't far from Chinatown. You could grab dim sum or do what we did - head over to Mai Xiang Yuan for a dumpling feast. Our favorite was the steamed pork and Chinese cabbage dumplings. They're made to order right in front of you, not factory-made and frozen - you can't go wrong at Mai Xiang Yuan! There's a Chinese grocery on the same street, where we re-filled our fruit and snack supply before we went back to the hotel. Walk to Chinatown if at all possible because parking will run you $13+ if you can't get street parking (and you probably can't).

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2014-02-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-24 02:26:16.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Montreal Biodome

4777 Pierre-de-Coubertin Ave., Montreal, Quebec

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

A World of Climates

Flag review

Tips for Families

Parking isn't exactly obvious when you get there, so be sure to look at a map of the facilities before you leave to get a sense of where you should go. If you happen to enter the wrong parking area, don't worry - the toll collectors are very helpful and will point you in the right direction. If your child needs a snack break, head downstairs by the bathrooms. You may want to carry rather than check your coats, as there will be at least one chilly section to walk through.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

We stayed at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth, but I think it's better for older kids. It's connected to the Underground and has a nice pool area, but the rooms are small and a bit cramped. If you have little kids, go for a suite-style hotel with an in-room kitchen. One plus if you do stay there with little kids is that the pool area has a separate smaller pool for the little ones.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

After the Biodome, we headed to Areperas de Plateau for Venezuelan areperas (gluten-free pocket sandwiches stuffed with slow-roasted shredded meats and/or veggies). It was fantastic! Kids and adults alike will love the sandwiches, and they juice tropical fruits (soursop, passion fruit, tamarind, etc) on the premises. Highly recommmended!

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-10 00:36:12.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Pointe-a-Calliere

350 Place Royale, Montreal, Quebec

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

A Museum built on top of an Archeological site - Really!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Would not recommend for kids under 10 unless you are going when they are offering special children's programing.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-10 00:33:29.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Montreal Science Centre

2, de la Commune Street West, Montreal, Quebec

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Super Science Center

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you are interested in the IMAX movie check online to see what is playing (there is a preview) and then buy your tickets. Note that they shows are played in both French (FR) and English (EN).

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-10 00:30:46.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Funicular from Lower Town to Terrasse Dufferin

16 Petit-Champlain St, Quebec, Quebec

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Take the easy way up!

Flag review

Tips for Families

It gets crowded, they pack you in (think elevator) so if you have a stroller or large bag, it could be a problem.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-23 11:51:23.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Montreal Botanical Gardens

4101 Sherbrooke St. E., Montreal, Quebec

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Stunning Gardens a short subway ride from the city

Flag review

Tips for Families

Plan to arrive early, or purchase tickets on line before going because the line to purchase was very long and slow.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

South Orange, New Jersey

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-16 15:10:11.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Delta Hotel Centre Ville Montreal

777 University Street, Montreal, Quebec

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$139

avg/night

Check Rates

Montreal Hotel with tons of ammenities for families

Flag review

Tips for Families

Free accommodation for children 17 and under when staying with a parent or guardian. “Eat for free” from the special children’s menu for children six and under. For children, ages seven to 12 years, “eat for half price” from the regular menu, or at list price from the special children’s menu.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

South Orange, New Jersey

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-16 15:05:33.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Montreal Biodome

4777 Pierre-de-Coubertin Ave., Montreal, Quebec

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

The Biodome de Montreal is a must for any family traveling to Montreal.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Within the same compound and a short walk away are the Insectarium, the Botanical Garden, and the Olympic Park with the Montreal Tower.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed