Mimi Slawoff Mendelson and 1 other parent have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2013-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-08 20:11:01.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Sunnylands Visitor Center And Gardens

Rancho Mirage, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Desert gardens and a rich history

Flag review

Tips for Families

Watch the video about the Annenbergs and their historic estate before venturing out to the gardens. Knowing the history will make the self-guided tour more interesting.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-08 16:52:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Las Palmas Resort Rancho Mirage

41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, California

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Kids stay free
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Water slide


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$299

avg/night

Check Rates

Ideal family-friendly hotel with a central location

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring swimsuits, sunscreen and cameras. The desert colors are brilliant. Ask for a room near the pool for easy access to Splashtopia.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Calabasas, California

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-06 03:25:29.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Children’s Discovery Museum of the Desert

71-701 Gerald Ford Dr. at Bob Hope Dr., Rancho Mirage, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Little one didn't want to leave!

Flag review

Tips for Families

If your kid decides to paint the VW Beetle, they provide smocks and booties to protect clothes and shoes...you still might want to dress them in older clothes anyway.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Westin Mission Hills -- it was very, very close.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Calabasas, California

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-06 03:08:38.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Westin Mission Hills Resort Villas Rancho Mirage

71777 Dinah Shore Drive, Rancho Mirage, California

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$149

avg/night

Check Rates

Great getaway with many conveniences

Flag review

Tips for Families

The villa kitchenette had a pop-up toaster (for, e.g. frozen waffles), but *not* a toaster OVEN (for, e.g., chicken nuggets), so plan accordingly. Also, their non-stick pan was not great; when we go back again [which we plan to!], I'm going to pack my own :) Also, the Westin Kids Club has activities but kids must be 4 years old :( -- our guy is too young.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

Children's Discovery Museum ; Living Desert Zoo

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

We had the most amazing chicken fingers kid's meal at the Daily Grill, which was "in town" (in Palm Desert). Not exactly "nearby" but on the way to/from other attractions.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed