maureen rodriguez and 97 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Senior Traveler

Kennewick, Washington

  • Visited: May 2012
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

San Francisco, California

San Francisco, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Wonderful Place to Explore

Flag review

Tips for Families

Definitely check out the Japanese gardens. The best one I have seen.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: August 2012
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Alcatraz

Pier 33, Hornblower Alcatraz Landing, San Francisco, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Night Tour

Flag review

Tips for Families

Island gets VERY DARK once the sun goes down. Kind of spooky ...

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Auburn Hills, Michigan

  • Visited: August 2010
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

San Francisco, Ca

Anywhere!, San Francisco, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Fun, kid friendly, tons to see and do family get-a-way!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Research everything San Francisco has to offer and plan what you want to do based on when each attraction is open. This will save you time. Get the city pass, it is worth it!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: March 2014
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Lands End

El Camino Del Mar, San Francisco, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Bluff Hikes and Big Views of the Golden Gate Bridge

Flag review

Tips for Families

Parents with toddlers should know that there are steep cliffs and steps on the coastal trail that toddlers won't be able to manage on their own. You might have more fun running or flying a kit on the beach.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: December 2012
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Alcatraz

Pier 33, Hornblower Alcatraz Landing, San Francisco, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A Prison on a Big Rock Mesmerizes the Kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you purchase a City Pass through Alcatraz Tours you can swap out the harbor cruise for Alcatraz. If you go, book far in advance as they always sell out and bring windbreakers or fleeces because it's usually chilly on the water.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: September 2013
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Cable Car Ride

San Francisco, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (11 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A Cable Car Ride is a Must-Do for a San Francisco Visit

Flag review

Tips for Families

The San Francisco City Pass includes unlimited cable car rides and trolley rides.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

North Beach District

Near 655 Union St, San Francisco, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Little Italy with Gold Rush History

Flag review

Tips for Families

If your kids can pay attention for a couple of hours, the Local Tastes of the City North Beach food tour is excellent. We visited the oldest bakery in town as well as learning how coffee beans are roasted at a cafe, plus tasted fudge and several pastas and learned about the Gold Rush history of the area. It's affordable for families because kids are only $15.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: December 2013
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Westin St Francis Hotel San Francisco

335 Powell Street, San Francisco, California

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Video game system in room


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$161

avg/night

Check Rates

Classic Union Square Hotel

Flag review

Tips for Families

During the holidays they have a famous sugar castle on display and holiday tea in the Oak Room with a piano player which is nice but nothing over-the-top. Across the street there's an ice skating rink.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Pier 39

Beach Street & The Embarcadero, San Francisco, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Pier 39 is touristy but a must-do for visitors

Flag review

Tips for Families

If it's too crowded on the lower level to see the sea lions well, head up to the 2nd floor. The Rocketboat leaves from here and it's a wild ride for tweens and teens - especially boys. Parking directly across the street is $8 an hour; less expensive parking in nearby lots - we use bestparking.com to find the best deals - especially on weekends.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: February 2014
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

California Academy of Sciences

55 Music Concourse DrGolden Gate Park, San Francisco, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (22 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Earthquake, albino alligator and the rain forest all in one museum

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be prepared to pay for parking - it's $3 an hour. There is street parking in the park but it's a hot commodity. If you have any energy left, there are bike rentals near the entrance to the parking garage or just walk in the park. CityPass holders can go straight to the members entrance.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed