Sanibel & Captiva Islands, Florida

Tiffany Hailey Beard and 20 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Palm Harbor, Florida

  • Visited: July 2013
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

South Seas Island Resort Captiva Island

5400 Plantation Road, Captiva, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Can accommodate large families
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • On-site convenience store
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

From

$169

avg/night

Check Rates

Like Disney on the Florida Coast

Flag review

Tips for Families

The kid's camp will take older 3 year olds with advance arrangements. Also, a list of local babysitters can be obtained from the resort. Overall, this resort is ideal for kids 4 and older but younger kids will enjoy as well (just a little more work for the parents until they're old enough for the kid's clubs!)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

Newton, Iowa

  • Visited: October 2012
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Sanibel Inn

937 East Gulf Drive, Sanibel, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Bikes available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$121

avg/night

Check Rates

Tips for Families

Take a couple different bathing suits a lot of Sand! Which was Great and bags for shell collecting also clean shells b for taking with you a lot less work when you get home!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Pompano Beach, Florida

  • Visited: June 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Sanibel Moorings Condominium Sanibel Island

845 East Gulf Drive, Sanibel, Florida

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$171

avg/night

Check Rates

Definition of family friendly

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you stay ere you might want to call ahead to see if Rey carry certain items important to you. For instance, they did not provide coffee filters. This is insignificant of course but on-island shopping is expensive.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Rockford, Michigan

  • Visited: February 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

J.N. 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge

One Wildlife Drive, Sanibel, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Tips for Families

bring a book

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Experienced Traveler

Seekonk, Massachusetts

  • Visited: February 2013
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Seaside Inn Sanibel Island

541 East Gulf Drive, Sanibel, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Smoke-free property
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Bikes available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$129

avg/night

Check Rates

Relaxing and beautiful

Flag review

Tips for Families

Go to Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge at high tide at sunset. You'll see more birds that way!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Amesbury, Massachusetts

  • Visited: February 2013
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Captiva Cruises

11401 Andy Rosse Lane, Captiva, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Dolphin Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring a sweater and money for concessions. Sunblock and camera a MUST!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: December 2012
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Tween Waters Inn Captiva Island

15951 Captiva Rd., Captiva, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$130

avg/night

Check Rates

awesome family friendly resort...heated pool, tot pool, and two hot tubs. Steps from the gulf!

Flag review

Tips for Families

They have rooms with two bathrooms and full kitchens! Heated pools, tennis courts, boat rentals, and steps from the gulf! There is a free breakfast included with your stay!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: February 2011
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Sundial Beach Resort Sanibel Island

1451 Middle Gulf Drive, Sanibel, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • On-site convenience store
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$130

avg/night

Check Rates

Family Friendly, Relaxing, Ultimate Family Vacation

Flag review

Tips for Families

Buy food off of the island and bring it to Sundial with you. Save money by having breakfast and lunch in your room (on the balcony is best).

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

Redmond, Oregon

  • Visited: November 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Island Inn Sanibel Island

3111 West Gulf Drive, Sanibel, Florida

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Bikes available
  • Volleyball court
  • Snorkeling equipment available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$112

avg/night

Check Rates

Nice hotel, great beach access

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't bother with booking or using a room with a fold-out bed from a couch. They're terrible! Book a room with additional beds if you need them.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed