Joi Smith and 6 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Expert Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: December 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Broadway Saratoga

Saratoga Springs, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Downtown Saratoga Springs

Flag review

Tips for Families

Parking is a bit of a challenge these days with a lot of construction right on Broadway. Try the new lot on Woodlawn and cut through near Putnam Market to reach Broadway. Take the little kids to G.Willikers and let the teens roam free-- it's safe!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: October 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Saratoga Spa State Park

19 Roosevelt Drive, Saratoga Springs, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

So much to offer, great place to spend time in Saratoga

Flag review

Tips for Families

We love to picnic near the old spa buildings and often pop buy with sandwiches and a soccer ball. It is a lovely scene to spend an afternoon. Also big fans of cross-country skiing and then took the kids to the spa for a soak in a mineral bath.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: August 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Saratoga Race Course

267 Union Ave., Saratoga Springs, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Oldest Horse Racing Track in the US

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you're visiting Saratoga in the summer, there's a very nice buffet breakfast served in the grandstand during the morning workouts, followed by a free guided tram tour around the backstretch of the track where you can learn about the history of Saratoga racing.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: July 2010
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Saratoga Performing Arts Center

108 Ave. of the Pines, Saratoga Springs, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Fantastic Outdoor Concert Venue

Flag review

Tips for Families

For hugely popular events and pop concerts, it can be difficult to find parking before the show and difficult to avoid the traffic jam after the show. Consider parking in downtown Saratoga and walking to SPAC -- about a 10 minute walk from Broadway, then follow the path into Saratoga Spa State Park.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Boston, Massachusetts

  • Visited: July 2012
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Saratoga Springs

25 Lake Avenue, Saratoga Springs, New York

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$114

avg/night

Check Rates

Best place to stay with kids in Saratoga

Flag review

Tips for Families

Kids will love toy store G. Willikers. Head to Cantina's for delicious Mexican food (kids' meals proceeds benefit the local hospital's emergency room). If you're visiting during horse racing season (May-September) and the kids are up at the crack of dawn, hop in the car and make the five minute drive to the Oklahoma Training Track (East and Union Avenues) to watch the horses in their sunrise workouts.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed