Koko Byn and 29 other parents have been here

SeaWorld San Diego, San Diego, California

500 SeaWorld Dr, San Diego, California

| Map |
Add to trip

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Senior Traveler

Kennewick, Washington

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2014-10-05 17:07:02.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Not Impressed

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't bother wasting your money. So many other fun things to do with your time. Like LEGOLAND or even Balboa Park.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2014-09-23 17:09:35.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Great time with the whole family!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Buy a combo ticket with the Safari Park and the Zoo to save yourself some money.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2012-02-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-19 16:55:19.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

A Day of Education and Entertainment

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't miss the Animal Connections exhibit in the old Clydesdale barn. Keepers often take the animals for a walk or let you interact with the animals.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Lake Hughes, California

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-05 18:29:01.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Breakfast With Shamu--A+++

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you're not getting a multi-day ticket that includes parking, you can park for free at Perez Cove and it's the same distance (if not closer) than the Sea World Lot.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2013-01-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-25 04:49:31.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

An easy day of marine fun at SeaWorld San Diego

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be at the park entrance the second it opens in the morning, animals are active and kids are fresh and ready for a long day of walking, playing, and watching. Bring a lunch and snacks, or, spend $40/adults, $30/kids and dine with Shamu and friends; pricey, but wow, worth every penny if this is a one-time visit. Strollers, layered clothing, and water/drinks are a must. Sunscreen, too, of course. Headed to a show? Pick the first shows of the day. They get crowded later on!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

Albany, Oregon

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2010-01-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-17 17:14:40.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Tips for Families

1. If you sit in the splash/soak zone at the shows, you will get SOAKED!!!! 2. Check the show schedules...we were able to see most of the Shamu show, but left a couple minutes early for the dolphin feeding, and were the first ones there, and didn't have to fight the crowd that was running to get there after the show. 3. We bought the City Pass and the kids chose to come back to Seaworld for a second day they loved it so much! (City Pass was a great deal!!)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Experienced Traveler

Sicklerville, New Jersey

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-05 17:03:43.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Great family day

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure to check time for the shows and animal encounter times at the start of your day.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2008-01-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-29 00:24:56.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

We love Sea World

Flag review

Tips for Families

Pack your own snacks to save some money.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Haifa, Israel

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2008-09-01
  • Submitted: 2012-09-20 08:47:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Awesome experience, especially for animal-loving kids!

Flag review

Tips for Families

don't sit too close to the water on the main show unless you have a spare change of clothes for everyone...

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Expert Traveler

Los Angeles, California

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2012-04-01
  • Submitted: 2012-04-06 20:11:13.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

A Must See

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get there right when the gates are open and explore a bit before the first Shamu show, typically around 11:00am. The crowds peak in the afternoon, which is a great time to duck out back to the hotel, especially if you've checked all the boxes or have time to come back the next day.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed