Gretta Miles and 15 other parents have been here

Sesame Place, Langhorne, Pennsylvania

100 Sesame Pl., Langhorne, Pennsylvania

| Map |
Add to trip

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Merchantville, New Jersey

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-19 13:46:21.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Great place to visit for Xmas Holiday

Flag review

Tips for Families

Dress in layers, it is cold but the kids can get warm when running around. Arrive early to beat crowds, bring snacks, food can be expensive

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-05 04:05:36.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

So Much Fun!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Know your passes before you go. One allows you to come back another day; another does not. If you book your character dining experience on the day of at the ticket booth, your child eats free, but you run the risk of the event you want being sold out. Download the Sesame Place app for your iPhone to make the overall park experience much easier. It sorts rides by distance and wait time, tells you when and where the shows are taking place, helps you find concession stands, and more.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Basically any suite-style hotel with an in-room kitchen and separate sleeping areas. If you can't get one near Sesame Place, there is always Homewood Suites in Philadelphia and also in Warrington (40 minutes from both Sesame Place and Philadelphia and near an upscale shopping area with a Wegmans).

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

No suggestion - we ate the food at the character dining experience, and it was not good, even by theme park standards. They appeared to serve the same food throughout the park. We stayed in Warrington and ate at Wegmans and Chipotle, so I'm not sure what's near the park itself.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Brooklyn, New York

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-02 13:56:53.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Awesome Trip for Kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get to the parade early to get a prime spot.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Levittown, Pennsylvania

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2013-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-30 01:13:45.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Memorial Day Fireworks & Family Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Go on days when it's not too hot which means lower attendance. Arrive early when crowds are less. It is a small park and when it is really packed it can really hurt your enjoyment. Lines for food are long and slow. Pack a small cooler with lunch and save a few bucks.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2011-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-21 20:34:38.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Sesame Place is the Greatest Neighborhood in the World

Flag review

Tips for Families

Prepare with the sunscreen, lip balm. FOR SUMMER MONTHS.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Iselin, New Jersey

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 18:56:52.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Christmas Magic!

Flag review

Tips for Families

For winter - layer clothing, when you are at the incide shows they will want their coats off to dance in the aisles!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Cary, North Carolina

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2010-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-27 20:29:32.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Sesame place is a wonderful, clean park for young kids.

Flag review

Tips for Families

If your little one wants to see the parade, get a spot early because it fills up fast. Bring a stroller (even if they are not babies) because they will get tired and it is nice to have someting to hold all of your things.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Pittsfield, Massachusetts

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: 2008-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-19 14:44:00.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

great place to bring young children

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get package that includes hotel and park

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Richboro, Pennsylvania

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2012-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-19 11:53:05.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Wonderful Family Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Avoid days set aside for season members to bring friends, it's so crowded you won't see anything. Best healthy food choices can be found at food service next to Lost & Found.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Montgomery Village, Maryland

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2012-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-19 10:58:03.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Big Kids (6-8)

Great family day with the kids!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring your own food. Prices are outrageous.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed