Tonya Quattlebaum and 9 other parents have been here

Silver Dollar City, Branson, Missouri

399 Silver Dollar City Parkway, Branson, Missouri

| Map |
Add to trip

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-31 17:22:28.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Family fun all around.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Wear walking shoes, the park was built in the hills of the Ozarks. Bring enough money to pay to park, it does not take as long to get parked and is closer most of the time.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

My family and I usually stay at Lodge at the Falls. The price for a double queen room is around $55 and they have a wonderful breakfast, popcorn in the afternoon, cookies at night, and a pool. From this hotel, one can take the back route and skip all the traffic to get to SDC.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Bristow, Oklahoma

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-28 16:36:27.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Great Family Fun Vacation!

Flag review

Tips for Families

During Summer months bring a change of clothes :) Might get wet on rides. :)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Morrilton, Arkansas

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
  • Visited: 2011-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-28 13:39:53.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

As a child I loved SDC but as an adult it leaves a lot to be desired.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Wear walking shoes. Take a stroller if you have small children. Plan to arrive at opening to avoid traffic.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Springdale, Arkansas

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-28 03:30:59.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Great Family Theme Park

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you plan to go more than one day . Its probably cheaper to buy the season pass. If you live close enough to drive within the year. They always have a different festival going on. Love the Christmas parade and the 3 million lights thoughout the park.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Joplin, Missouri

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-27 21:44:35.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Teens (13+)

Fun times for all ages!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Stop at the main entrance and get your kids measured and a wrist band on them. This helps when you get to rides that measure the height, it lets you know which rides they can or can't ride easier and faster. It also helps in case they become separated from you because it will have your name and cell phone number listed. You can take a wagon in with your own cooler or a cooler with wheels to take your own drinks or food in if you want, even though they have some of the best food available throughout the park.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Nixa, Missouri

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Little kids (3-5)
  • Visited: 2012-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-27 21:00:16.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Always something new to see!

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you are up at dawn like our family, get there early! Just getting into the park, unloading the car, riding the tram, getting through the gates, etc can take 45 minutes to an hour. So get going early! Better than driving yourself crazy in a hotel room with morning kid energy!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Quitman, Arkansas

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-02-01 04:00:54.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

So much fun stuff to do in one place!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Buy the refillable mug with the first drink. It will save you a lot of money, plus you can take it with you the next time you go. Check the show times when you first get there, so you will not miss the show you want to see before you go. If you can do the 2 day pass, do it. YOu really need at least 2 days to get to do everything.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: 2009-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-10 22:18:14.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Fun for everyone (as long as they are over about 7 years old!)

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't bring a lunch to this one, the park food is great!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Elkins, Arkansas

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-26 14:54:59.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Big Kids (6-8)

Family fun close to home

Flag review

Tips for Families

Buy cup then refill to save tons of money in summer time

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed