glenn hall and 143 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2015-06-01
  • Submitted: 2015-06-21 17:29:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Crazy Crab

104 William Hilton Parkway, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

On the water dining.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Playground and seasonal hermit crab races for the kids. $1 a race and usually win a prize.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2015-06-01
  • Submitted: 2015-06-21 17:22:35.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Shelter Cove Harbour

9 Shelter Cove Lane, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Live entertainment and fireworks on Tuesday nights in summer.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be prepared for long walk to the car. You might have to park far away as firework nights are very crowded. Fireworks are on Tuesday nights, but entertainment is every week night.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2015-06-01
  • Submitted: 2015-06-21 17:13:58.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Dolphin & Nature Tour

18 Simmons Road (GPS) off Marshland Road Hilton Head Island, SC 29926, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A boat ride to chase dolphins

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make reservations and go early. It is cooler and more personal than the later trips which are more crowded.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2015-06-21 16:59:23.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Sea Pines Forest Preserve

175 Greenwood Dr, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Island Nature at it's best.

Flag review

Tips for Families

You could spend a 1/2 hour at each location.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2015-06-21 16:46:49.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Coastal Discovery Museum

100 William Hilton Pkwy, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Great place to learn about nature.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be sure to check out the butterfly enclosure.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2015-06-21 16:39:38.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Harbor Town Lighthouse

149 Lightouse Rd, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Great views and history of Hilton Head.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Beware, there is a gift shop at the top that you have to walk through to get to the observation deck. The gift shop offers unique, but breakable, souvenirs.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2015-06-01
  • Submitted: 2015-06-21 16:23:25.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Coligny Plaza

1 N Forest Beach Dr, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Shopping, food, and entertainment.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check the website for free daily entertainment.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2015-06-01
  • Submitted: 2015-06-21 16:18:58.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Fort Mitchell

65 Skull Creek Dr Hilton Head SC, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

remnants of Old Fort Mitchell- A Civil War Fort

Flag review

Tips for Families

May want bug spray.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Marietta, Georgia

  • Visited: 2014-06-01
  • Submitted: 2014-07-02 00:11:40.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Wyndham Seawatch Plantation Resort Myrtle Beach

151 SeaWatch Drive, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$88

avg/night

Check Rates

Tips for Families

I would suggest a beach cart or wagon if you have more than 1 child so that getting your stuff to the beach is eadsy

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-09-01
  • Submitted: 2014-05-09 13:54:04.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Wonderworks

1313 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Overpriced - but it's ok. Like Children's Museum Hands on.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get the coupons -- They want 3.00 for the guide (don't buy it - it's not worth it).

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed