glenn hall and 37 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Mankato, Minnesota

  • Visited: 2014-07-01
  • Submitted: 2015-07-11 17:58:42.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

Great Plains Zoo

805 S Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Teens (13+)

Wonderful experience

Flag review

Tips for Families

My son and I go all the time, year round. He loves the farm area, where he feeds goats and ducks.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2014-06-07 19:18:12.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Wylie Park

13097 386th ave, Aberdeen, South Dakota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Lovely Park with a Great Campground

Flag review

Tips for Families

Wylie Park is large and has plenty to keep the kids busy. Mini Golf, Go Karts, a beach and paddle boats, playgrounds and the FREE Storybook Land.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2014-06-07 19:13:12.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Storybook Land

Wylie Park Hwy 281 N, Aberdeen, South Dakota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

A Great Free Park that will spark your kids' imaginations

Flag review

Tips for Families

My girls were 6 & 8 when we visited and really loved the park- we went 3 days in a row! They didn't tire of remembering the nursery rhymes and making their own stories as they played. A big, modern playground is directly behind the park's visitor center where you can buy tickets for the few rides that need them, as well as grab a snack and souvenirs.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2014-02-05 23:40:30.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Mount Rushmore National Memorial

13000 Hwy 244, Keystone, South Dakota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

More Than Just the Presidents

Flag review

Tips for Families

Stop at the ranger station and get the free Junior Ranger booklets to earn their Junior Ranger badges. If you don;t want to go up a lot of steps, walk the Presidents Trail clockwise from the Grand View Terrace.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-11-25 16:54:59.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

The Mammoth Site

1800 U.S. 18 Bypass, Hot Springs, South Dakota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Your Family Will 'Dig" the Mammoth Site

Flag review

Tips for Families

Kids can do a Junior Dig. You will want to reserve your spots ahead of time as these fill up fast.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-23 16:47:27.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Wall Drug

510 Main Street, Wall, South Dakota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Kitch of Presidential Proportions

Flag review

Tips for Families

Very busy in the summer months- up to 20,000 visitors a day!- so if you plan to eat, be prepared to wait. Lots of free fun in the 'backyard'- you just have to get past the stores first!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-07 18:46:42.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Badlands National Park

25214 Ben Reifel Pl, Interior, South Dakota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Don't Drive Past on your way to the Black Hills!

Flag review

Tips for Families

The Junior Ranger program is free. Upon completion kids receive a Junior Ranger badge! Bring lots of water. And, as there are only two restrooms in the park, be sure to take a bathroom break before you visit!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-29 23:52:18.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Wind Cave National Park

26611 US Highway 385, Hot Springs, South Dakota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Go Deep! Like 20 Stories Deep.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Tour tickets are first come/ first served. Tours run throughout the day; the other 2 tour options are shorter and easier. Spend some time in the visitor's center before the tour to better understand the history of the cave. Don;t forget about the free Junior Ranger program.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Odenton, Maryland

  • Visited: 2010-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-06-12 11:13:16.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Mount Rushmore National Memorial

13000 Hwy 244, Keystone, South Dakota

| Map More Info


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Mt Rushmore at night was incredible!

Flag review

Tips for Families

we stayed at the Roosevelt Inn in Keystone. Great location and reasonable price for the room. It was clean and basic. There was a coin laundry available and a great pizza joint attached to the lobby.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Boulder, Colorado

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-15 13:41:45.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

1416 North Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, South Dakota

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$39

avg/night

Check Rates

Indoor Waterpark Attached!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Plan ahead, travel in off season- hotel was so reasonably priced (less than $75/night!).

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed