Meghan Wieten-Scott and 15 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

New Haven, Indiana

  • Visited: July 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Tweens (9-12)

Lake Michigan Beach

Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Scenic comfort for enjoyment and relaxing

Flag review

Tips for Families

Keep in mind it is a beach. Take food and enjoy the day.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Allen Park, Michigan

  • Visited: June 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Traverse City, Mi

Anywhere!, Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Beautiful Lake Michigan

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring the sunscreen, it gets hot at times. Check out travel sites where you can rent beautiful homes right on one of the many lakes Michigan has to offer. Kids can swim and play in the sand and you don't have to leave the house!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: July 2013
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Pirate'S Cove Miniature Golf

1034-1498 Munson Ave, Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Fun for the entire family

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be prepared to wait in line for other golfers to take their turn. If you have kids, come prepared with thinking games to kill the time.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: July 2013
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Traverse City Film Festival

233 E Front St, Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Kids' Fest at the TC Film Fest a great time

Flag review

Tips for Families

Parking at the auditorium is for people with disabilities but there is on-street parking in the neighborhoods surrounding the venue. There is also free parking in several lots around town with shuttles looping to all the venues including this one. Also, don't forget sunscreen!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: July 2012
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

National Cherry Festival

Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Cherry Fest is The Big One for area festivals

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check out what's going on at F&M Park. There are lots of young-kid friendly events going on there during Cherry Fest. Parking can be an issue as there are LOTS of people down there. There are shuttles running on the hour from various parking points around the city. Check the Cherry Fest website for locations and times of these. If you're not one for dealing with big crowds then you better avoid this or at least try to heading down during a week day when there won't be as many people. If it's hot, there are several beaches along the water where you can take a dip in Lake Michigan or you can let the kids run through the splash pad at Clinch Park at the waterfront.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: July 2012
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Wuerfel Park

333 Stadium Drive, Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

A ball game is an essential summer to-do

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check the Beach Bums website for what deals are going on. These change from season to season and chances are you'll be able to snag some tickets for a discount. If you shoot for a Friday, there's a fireworks display every Friday.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: July 2013
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore

Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

This is a glorious summer destination - beauty, history and beaches.

Flag review

Tips for Families

For beach trips with kids your best bet is the public beach in the tiny village of Empire. It has a playground, pavilions, tables, grills, good parking with extra nearby and it's a short walk to stores, restaurants, etc. The beach itself fronts both Lake Michigan AND a small lake called S. Bar Lake which is great for younger kids when the Big Lake is too cold or rough.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: February 2013
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

The State Theatre

233 E Front St, Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

A Treasure of a Movie Theater

Flag review

Tips for Families

By far our favorite special is the 25 cent kids' movie Saturday mornings. Plus, candy is only $1 during these shows! There are also booster seats for young kids so they can see over the person in front. You really can't go wrong with the State!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: March 2013
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Great Lakes Children'S Museum

13240 S West Bay Shore Drive, Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Excellent stop for those with young kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

The museum isn't huge. You usually get a half-day out of it because you will have to leave for a mealtime. Downtown Traverse City is a short drive and there are plenty of options there. You should also bring a change of clothes; Play at the water table can lead to wet shirts and pants.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

White Lake, Michigan

  • Visited: February 2013
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Magiquest At Great Wolf Lodge

3575 N US Highway 31 S., Traverse City, Michigan

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Awesome place to group travel

Flag review

Tips for Families

Go with friends. Get rooms together. It makes dinners that much more fun.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed