Anna M Samels and 23 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Newbury Park, California

  • Visited: 2011-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-14 14:16:41.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Providenciales

P.O. Box 186, Lower Bright Road, Providenciales/Grace Bay, Turks And Caicos Islands

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Kids stay free
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Teen lounge
  • Kids' pool
  • Water slide
  • All-inclusive resort


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

The best family vacation I have been on!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Prepare for a vacation of a lifetime!!!


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

New York City, New York

  • Visited: 2011-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-31 11:36:34.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

The Sands at Grace Bay Providenciales

P.O. Box 681, Providenciales/Grace Bay, Turks And Caicos Islands

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • On-site convenience store
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$186

avg/night

Check Rates

Fun Times at Grace Bay

Flag review

Tips for Families

Use the shuttle to go to the grocery and buy essential items. Also, there is a washer/dryer in the unit--very helpful with small kids.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: 2011-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-02-25 21:50:35.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Providenciales

P.O. Box 186, Lower Bright Road, Providenciales/Grace Bay, Turks And Caicos Islands

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Kids stay free
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Teen lounge
  • Kids' pool
  • Water slide
  • All-inclusive resort


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

Great and safe place for families

Flag review

Tips for Families

While the Italian Village is the newest section of the hotel, we love the ground floor rooms on the beach in the Carribean village so we can walk out to the ocean. Also, definitely sign up for a family photo. Romaine was our photographer every year and he took the most amazing photos of our family year after year.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
4

Experienced Traveler

Washington, New Jersey

  • Visited: 2012-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-02-11 13:08:35.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Providenciales

P.O. Box 186, Lower Bright Road, Providenciales/Grace Bay, Turks And Caicos Islands

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Kids stay free
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Teen lounge
  • Kids' pool
  • Water slide
  • All-inclusive resort


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

Where Mommies actually get a break

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring cheap blow up pool toys from Walmart packed in your suit case. Just flatten out to bring back home. Go pool hopping; try out each pool on the resort. Each has its own feel and benefits. Each pool has towels so no need to bring this stuff from home. Bring 1-2 bottles of sun screen per person for each 5 days; you will need it.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

This is an all inclusive. Surf pool, mini-water park, arcade & XBox center, dance club, kayaks, snorkeling, scuba diving, water trikes and sail boats.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

All inclusive no add'l food costs - Each hotel grouping has a large restaurant and there are many smaller restaurant choices, specialty food shops (bakery, pizza, ice cream), walk up food counters/bars and swim up bars.

My Kid's Review

I love the fruit smoothies. I had about 10 a day. I swam 20 hours a day and never had to wear real clothes except a few times for dinner. I really liked to boogie board in the surf pool and the ocean bikes. It was fun to go to the XBox and hangout with my cousins without mom and dad around.

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

  • Visited: 2011-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-17 15:57:07.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Providenciales

P.O. Box 186, Lower Bright Road, Providenciales/Grace Bay, Turks And Caicos Islands

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Kids stay free
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Teen lounge
  • Kids' pool
  • Water slide
  • All-inclusive resort


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

Best place to take kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

Definitely sign up for the free family photo shoots. The session is free but you pay for the photos. We get the best photos there every year and use them for holiday cards! There are about 18 restaurants at the resort. Barefoot by the beach is great for family breakfast. We stay in the Caribbean village right on the water. Love the location

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
6

Turks & Caicos Club Providenciales

West Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales/Grace Bay, Turks And Caicos Islands

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

Paradise

Beautiful resort, spacious accomodations, gracious service. Quiet, private and fabulous bea...

The Regent Grand Resort Providenciales

Regent Street, Providenciales/Grace Bay, Turks And Caicos Islands

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Beach umbrellas available

From

$654

avg/night

Check Rates

Fantastic hotel

This was the best vacation we have had, and we have traveled to many exotic spots. The hotel was p...

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed