Washington, District of Columbia

Becki Sheridan Ortiz and 141 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Senior Traveler

Saint Augustine, Florida

  • Visited: September 2015
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Old Town Trolley Tours

50 Massachusetts Ave NE, Washington, District of Columbia

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Excellent Service from Old Town Trolley Tours

Flag review

Tips for Families

Wonderful learning experience for kids!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: July 2015
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

DC Ducks Tour

Union Station, Washington, District of Columbia

| Map More Info


Average user rating (7 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Excellent Tour of Washington DC

Flag review

Tips for Families

You have covered protection from the elements in the front portion of the DUCK, but you may have better views in the back.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: July 2015
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Old Town Trolley Tours

50 Massachusetts Ave NE, Washington, DC 20002, Washington, District of Columbia

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Old Town Trolley Tours is the Best Way to See DC!

Flag review

Tips for Families

It's DC so even though the trolley drops you off very close to the attractions, there still is some walking involved, so plan accordingly.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Liverpool, New York

  • Visited: July 2014
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Smithsonian National Zoo Visitors Center

Washington, District of Columbia

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Better than expected for a free zoo!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Grab a map, it can be easy to get lost.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

San Bruno, California

  • Visited: March 2015
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

National Aquarium

1401 Constitution Ave NW, Washington, District of Columbia

| Map More Info


Average user rating (16 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

RELOCATED TO BALTIMORE, MD

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make an extra trip to the zoo, instead!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: August 2014
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum

1001 F St NW, Washington, District of Columbia

| Map More Info


Average user rating (14 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Wax is not just for Candles!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Parking wasn't easy but in a few minutes we were able to locate a safe parking place.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

New Delhi, India

  • Visited: February 2014
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Traveled with:

National Museum of Natural History

10th St & Constitution Ave NW, Washington, District of Columbia

| Map More Info


Average user rating (23 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

I would love to see this place...

Flag review

Tips for Families

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: December 2013
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Newseum

555 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, District of Columbia

| Map More Info


Average user rating (22 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A Must-Do in DC

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't miss the touch-screens that teach what it's like to be a photographer or reporter. Also, make sure to take your turn at the Newseum TV news desk upstairs. Lots of fun.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: March 2012
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

National Building Museum

401 F St. NW, Washington, District of Columbia

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Lots to Do for Free, Including Family Festivals

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you drive to the museum, get the free Parkmobile app for your smartphone. It will save you a lot of hassle when feeding the meters.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: May 2012
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

The Dupont Circle Hotel Washington D.C.

1500 New Hampshire Ave Nw, Washington, District of Columbia

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Kids stay free
  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet friendly
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (58 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$130

avg/night

Check Rates

Away from the Museums, But Lots to Do

Flag review

Tips for Families

The Dupont Circle Hotel is a very short walk to the red line of the Metro, so it takes just minutes to get up to the National Zoo (red line) or over to the Smithsonian museums (orange line).

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed