White Mountains, New Hampshire

Jennifer Ogonowski and 16 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-09 17:19:18.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Story Land

850 NH Route 16, Glen, New Hampshire

| Map More Info


Average user rating (6 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

New Englands version of Disney

Flag review

Tips for Families

Pack a lunch because food can be quite pricey.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Coventry, Connecticut

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-09 01:08:34.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Attitash Mountain Village Resort Bartlett

Route 302 PO Box 358, Bartlett, New Hampshire

| Map


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

Great place!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring goggles for pool.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Greenville, Rhode Island

  • Visited: 2010-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 13:32:14.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Santa's Village

528 Presidential Hwy, Jefferson, New Hampshire

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Great Place for Families with Younger Children

Flag review

Tips for Families

Wheelchairs and Motorized scooters also available, as well as locker rentals, ATM, and pet condos for Fido! There are lots of shady areas throughout the park to take a break from the sun. The Yule Log Flume is a GREAT ride but you WILL get wet. Rides are shortest when park opens. If there is no line at a particular ride, you can give staff a 'thumbs up' and keep riding until a line forms! If you are planning to spend time at Storyland also, you may want to select a hotel in between the two locations or closer to North Conway. Check Santa's Village web site for promotional packages as well as AAA for additional discounts! Also if traveling during the fall or winter, be sure to bring hats and mittens! It gets pretty cold at the North Pole!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Coventry, Connecticut

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-28 10:15:15.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Attitash Mountain Village Resort Bartlett

Route 302 PO Box 358, Bartlett, New Hampshire

| Map


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

Great for kids of all ages

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring goggles for the pool and make sure your kids bathe after swimming. There is a lot of chlorine in the pool.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Hinsdale, New Hampshire

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-28 00:18:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Story Land

850 NH Route 16, Glen, New Hampshire

| Map More Info


Average user rating (6 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Fun for kids and adults!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Pack a lunch to bring in the park or enjoy in your car. Also look for special dates which allows anyone who enters after 3pm FREE admission the next day! That gives you 2 extra hours to explore the park!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Topsfield, Massachusetts

  • Visited: 2008-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-09 03:59:10.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Story Land

850 NH Route 16, Glen, New Hampshire

| Map More Info


Average user rating (6 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

WE LOVE STOR YLAND

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take advantage of entering the park after 3:00 and getting a full day the next day for the price of one admission. When the park first opens, head to the back and work your way to the front. You will be going against the crowds and save time. Bring a stroller as supply is limited. Practice your rhymes and classic stories beforehand so that you can recite them along with your child as you visit the attractions.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Topsfield, Massachusetts

  • Visited: 2010-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-08 02:45:02.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Santa's Village

528 Presidential Hwy, Jefferson, New Hampshire

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Santa's Village

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check out the mileage to and from your hotel. Jefferson is located quite a ways out and can be tricky driving in the winter time. The park includes a water park area so pack swim suits for the kids.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Nashua, New Hampshire

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-02-11 01:59:15.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Story Land

850 NH Route 16, Glen, New Hampshire

| Map More Info


Average user rating (6 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Tips for Families

just have fun!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Senior Traveler

Natick, Massachusetts

  • Visited: 2012-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-21 14:19:35.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Story Land

850 NH Route 16, Glen, New Hampshire

| Map More Info


Average user rating (6 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Local Summer Fun for Families With Young Kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

Guests who arrive within three hours of closing receive a pass to return another day.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Amesbury, Massachusetts

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-17 18:57:38.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Story Land

850 NH Route 16, Glen, New Hampshire

| Map More Info


Average user rating (6 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Annual Summer Day for young kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

Pack a lunch! The food is yuck and the lines are long - get into the shaded area to eat and enjoy your food from home- you'll be glad for the nourishment as you walk!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed